Good News...M- Akiba is now here..Another first in the world

Tumeingoja sana. But its finally here

Starting 23 March to 10 April

Dial *889# on your safaricom or airtel line and invest.

Minimum investment (Kshs 3,000)

Fixed coupon rate of 10%

Maturity 2020

[ATTACH=full]89420[/ATTACH]

Tata.jpg

Nikieka minimum amount how much will I make in 2020?

pengine nimesahau mathematics juu ya kusafisha macho sana. But doesnt this mean that if i put in a minimum of 3k, i will get back 3993/- in 2020?

ata hesabu ikifanywa na reverse hiyo bado nikidogo

si hiyo interest ni per annum?
year 1: 10% of 3000 is 300/-
year 2: 10% of 3300 is 330/-
year 3: 10% of 3630 is 363/-

therefore year 2020 utarudishwa 3993/-

10% looks kidogo but sahii which bank will you walk to with 3,000 and get a fixed deposit of 10%?

11 Likes

of course the payout is only worth it when you put in like 100k
for the mwananchi who has 10k or less, he is better off going to gikomba, buying shoes and selling them at a mark-up than waiting on this thing to mature

Agreed. But kumbuka there is a mwananchi who says that his objective is to save like 200 bob every day. This product has been designed for such a guy. Instead of saving it in the bank with 0% interest, why not M-Akiba

my sacco paid us interest on member deposits at 11.5% .

but this is fixed isnt it? i cant keep adding that 200/- per day…wouldnt he be better off saving with m-shwari or the kcb one?

So who owns M Akiba …im very wary of just "investing " money on these mobile things .
More often than not when the guy who started it, jazas kibaba he vanishes leaving us holding placards on the streets in demos.

Hii hata inakaa poa kuliko hizo sijui insurance premiums, sijui policies that they force you to save kindu 15 yrs then unarushiwa peanuts back…

Which is crap. ama?
But for more money its a bit attractive I guess?

Are you allowed to deposit monthly or is just one off?

Who will pay you 10% and still make money? Banks won’t…Based on which balance? Opposite ya reducing balance ni?

Simple homes detected.

You can make daily deposit

kampuni gani ilikukamua?Sanlam na CiC wamenisumbua sana nichukulie mjunior education policy

Official launch is Thursday 23rd March 2017 @ 14th floor Treasury Office @ 12.