Good Old Jomo Never Penned Any Book: Bildad Kagia

Kenya’s first president, Jomo Kenyatta is famous for his fight for liberation as well as authoring several books, including the famous ‘Facing Mount Kenya’.

However, Bildad Kaggia in his book The struggle of Freedom and Justice disclosed otherwise.

Kagia mentioned that one day Kenyatta received a copy of Facing Mount Kenya, a book that he had supposedly written.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner/public/images/news/14_kap_six_1280x768_1280x768.jpg?itok=C8auQpuY
Kapenguria Six in front of the courtroom. Left to right: Paul Ngei, Fred Kubai, Jomo Kenyatta, Achieng’ Oneko, Kung’u Karumba, and Bildad Kaggia.
However, on receiving the book, Kenyatta disclosed he had never read the book, to the surprise of General China and Paul Ngei.

The three silently knew that the book was written by a British lady but were in shock when Kenyatta openly let the cat out of the bag, by admitting he had never read the book.

Later, on the realization of his accidental revelation, he became furious claiming that he definitely read the book while he was writing it.

From then henceforth, Kenyatta was never comfortable when Kagia brought up the subject of authorship of the book.

“Kenyatta would always get very annoyed when we raised the issue of authorship of Facing Mount Kenyaand how a person with his writing skills could have written this book,” Kaggia narrated.

Frequent arguments between Ngei and Jomo Kenyatta would regularly end with Ngei reminding him that he had been merely a farm laborer in England as opposed to what Jomo had wanted them to believe.

Squabbles between the two resulted in Kenyatta and Waruhiu Itote snitching to the District Officer (DO) that Ngei was teaching politics to the Turkana Askaris.

Ngei ended up paying for his sins by spending four weeks in a small isolated cell in prison.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner/public/images/news/struggle_for_justice_cover_page.jpg?itok=5laBSNcU
Bildad Kagia’s book The struggle of Freedom and Justice

this autobio ya kagia was sanitised by his son M. Kagia and W. de leeuw.
this is the original
[ATTACH=full]246515[/ATTACH].
over to you @Amused @Nattydread @Mrs Shosho @Ka-Buda @kush yule mnono @gashwin @FieldMarshal CouchP @Kasighau

The faces of the six show hardship. Look how underweight Johnstone Kamau is.

Bildad Kaggia was also the only one among that old crew who never got wealthy. Apparently he despised corruption with such passion that he vehemently declined to associate with anyone involved in it. Talk about being a principled alpha-male! Kwani alikua MGTOW :stuck_out_tongue:

If anybody has read the original book, nobody would say a white lady wrote it. The details on old Gikuyu culture are just too deep…then again we are at age where some of us want to white-wash this pesky Gikuyu from our history, fro removing him from the bank-notes to revisionist history that Kenya’s poverty is all due to him…

Good point there Field Marshal. That book is too deep to not have been written by an old knowledgeable kyuk …way too deep.

I believe it’s not so much that he hated corruption. Perhaps he didn’t know how to play the game. To me, he sounds like a man who was consumed by too much jelousy and, subsequently, loathe towards kenyatta. He sounds like someone who would tarnish your name for the sake of revenge. And I am neutral.

even Ngei ended up as a pesant, i remember in 1990 akipewa lift to Kangundo by well wishers.
Vehicle plate number KAA ilikua ndio imetokea na MADD drew Ngei in a cartoon with the caption KAA Ngundo Express

Actually, corruption as we know it was very minimal during Kenyatta’s time which is why people like Murumbi (VP) and Matano (Kanu secretary-general and minister) died poor. What was absolutely common was crafty abuse of office, like getting a huge loan from KCB (then Grindlays Bank) to buy out a White settler in Kiambu who you had pressured to leave. The likes of Kaggia and other comunists wanted that settler land to be distributed for free to nyeuthis, Jomo said there was nothing for free. The peasants were sold 100-acres pieces in Nyandarwa, which was then very very remote (the new road thro Fly Over had not been built).

Kenya started going down in 1979, during the oil crisis brought about by Iranian revolution. Nothing else. Things got so tough that Moi had to ban the importation of motor vehicles into the country for some time. Upto date we have never recovered

Remember “Kanyoni gakwa wihithahithe, na wonwo nduri wakwa” If you know, you know.
Asante guka for clarifying this. You know these young knuckleheads don’t know shit, they swallow everything dished out by tukunias like John Githongo, Maina Kiai.

Truth be said, Moi is the one who sunk the nation to the shithole we are in right now…many revisionist would like to argue but that is the fact.
The Oil crisis was just the beginning of the mess, but it was not the only issue, it’s the way Moi dealt with the crisis that messed us up.

The other nigger we will live to regret is Uhuru Kenyatta, the debt he will leave us will stunt this nation for decades to come.

The Uganda coffee “Magendo”. Ngina made billions, truck zake were untouchable. any shinny eye who could was in Nyanza during that “boom”

I am glad I have never read Facing Mt Kenya. It is strange because I own and have read many books about African heroes but for some reason I have never laid my hands on Facing Mount Kenya. Maybe it’s the ancestors who never wanted me to get corrupted by the fakeness of it all.
The British propaganda is legendary and many Kenyans read and died knowing that Jomo wrote that book.

White lady gani huyo alikuwa anajua maana ya ‘ngwati’? :D:D

hehe, bado nachimba. anything i get will share hapahapa

Nothing comes free which is exactly why that jungus ancestors killed low IQ blacks and ran them away so they could get that land. Why not repay the same favor instead of being docile and submisive low IQ blacks who pay to get what was violently taken from him? And its already established that Jomo Kenyatta worked with the colonizers which is why he was choosen as the president and made deals with the jungu farmers.

I’m selecting a goat for tomorrow. Hii mambo ya politics have to wait.
Kwanza we read it books and oral history.

PS: With his limited language skills, do you think Trump wrote all these books? And there are many more.
All we can say is that we don’t know if JK wrote Facing Mt. Kenya. And he had the gift of garb. You can’t dismiss it from rumours from a disgruntled colleague.

[ATTACH=full]246622[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246623[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246624[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246625[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246626[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246627[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]246628[/ATTACH]

I don’t think it was low IQ. If our ancestors were stupid, we’d all be dumb facks. They were dazzled by trinkets they had never seen.

As a millennial i despise the fact that i was never raised to speak the kikuyu language. Right now its very hard to talk among the council of the kikuyu men and friends with deep accent and knowledge of our roots and heritage. Conducting business with andu a nyumba becomes tripple hard. FucK ME!!