Good used phones, Free DHL-EMS on AliExpress

Kama una pesa and you fancy nice and power phones, there’s a shop on AliExpress offering free DHL or EMS shipping to Kenya!

Original Sony Z1 L39H cell Phone C6903 Unlocked 2GB +16GB Quad-core WIFI GPS 5.0’’ 20.7MP, Free DHL-EMS Shipping
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Original-Sony-Z1-L39H-cell-Phone-C6903-Unlocked-2GB-16GB-Quad-core-WIFI-GPS-5/32439779714.html
(from AliExpress Android)

Original HTC Desire 826 826w Unlocked Mobile phone Dual SIM Dual 4G LTE 5.5" 13MP Camera 16GB ,Free DHL-EMS shipping
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Original-HTC-Desire-826w-Unlocked-Mobile-phone-Dual-SIM-Dual-4G-LTE-5-5-13MP-Camera/32504045454.html

E9 Plus Original HTC One E9W & E9+ Unlocked Smart Phone 4G LTE, Octa Core 5.5 inch ,Dual Sim card, WiFi,Free DHL-EMS Shipping
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/E9-Plus-Original-HTC-One-E9W-E9-Unlocked-Smart-Phone-Octa-Core-5-5-inch-Android/32558198391.html

Original BlackBerry passport Q30 cell Phone unlocked Quad core 3GB RAM 32GB ROM 13MP Camera ,Free DHL-EMS Shipping
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Original-BlackBerry-passport-Q30-cell-Phone-unlocked-Quad-core-3GB-RAM-32GB-ROM-13MP-Camera-Free/32374827212.html

Unlocked Original Samsung Note 4 N910A mobile phone 5.7’’ 16.0MP Camera 3G RAM Android Refurbished phone/ Free DHL-EMS Shipping
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Unlocked-Original-Samsung-Note-4-N910A-mobile-phone-5-7-16-0MP-Camera-3G-RAM-Android/32350845648.html

Wow! First time I’ve seen a seller with free DHL and/or EMS shipping. Good info.

I was also impressed! It means if ordered today the phone would be delivered to me in Mombasa by the 8th day!

used. …

Yeah! Or refurbished. But then the prices and the free DHL shipping is what might make one think about them.

What are the disadvantages of buying a used phone, now that I know the advantages?

Sheria na masharti? I usually get wary when I see dhl or ems as part of any transaction. Their charges dont make sense most times. You might be interested in buying a $9 item alafu unaona wanakwambia “shipping $74 via dhl” and you are just left scratching your head coz that shit dont make no sense whatsoever.

The worst case scenario is utapane na Simu iko na hardware failure frm manufacture… Yaani something that is very minor but yet very important and can never be repaired…eg proximity sensor haifanyi…phone haiwezi charge ikiwa on…vol button haifanyi…spkr has a clicking sound…mouthpiece background noise interference…
That’s why this niccurs go online to sell this devices coz wanajua itakua ngumu kurudisha

Ahsanta.
Wacha nikae ni hii kabambe.

Those things will get hit with cutsoms charges the moment they land here. If the phone costs $250 you will pay around $400…

Ama unapata phone ukiset alarm it never rings…

or they are the ones models for specific markets like south korea or china. So features like a sim-toolkit dont come installed.
My pal had bought a like 20 galaxy S3 from when they were hot. Buying one at like 10k and selling them at 25k. All of them were returned by customers either because of the inability to access mpesa or some other quirk the phone had.

Like this phone I bought has an alarm problem, I set the alarm and in the morning it never rings. Initially I thought I overslept (although my previous phone would ring and wake me up), so I woke up 3 minutes before the time I had set. I only saw missed alarm notification a minute after the time it was supposed to ring. Some of these small things we never get to check when buying

I hear there is this slogan by the manufactures and retailers in the developed countries: If its Faulty, ship it to Africa.
and the catch is free shipping via DHL. Puliiiiz!

Hio bei for a used phone haileti shangwe. Na vile wengine hapo juu wamesema.

First thing I noticed. Too expensive for a used phone. By the time imepita customs, total cost will be equal to the price of a new one.

This is nice

True! I am advised that anything shipped in by DHL or EMS always, ALWAYS, attracts hefty custom charges! So what they do to dodge the customs, if your seller is cunning, is to label your parcel as a gift/present!! Trust the Chinkus with cheekiness! :D:D

I disagree with you on this! The free shipping might be gimmicky but doesn’t AliExpress sell all over the world? And aren’t USA and Europe their biggest and most important markets?

Warning: Shipping via DHL is as shitty as it can get! They are meant for the corporate world only but not a hustler who wants to make profits/ rather a kill from their imports. You are better off shipping via airlines.