Gov Babayao - Construction Juja Farm road from Darasha Junction to Juja Farm shopping centre

I promised and I will deliver!
Construction Juja Farm road from Darasha Junction to Juja Farm shopping centre commences immediately. The 7-kilometre class C road is being fully funded by
Kiambu County Government at the cost of 278 million. My government already has an agreement with KeRRA to construct the remainder 5-kilometre of the road from Mabati Industry to Juja Town. #ŨrutagwoMwĩruti #TujengeKiambu #TarmackingKiambu
[ATTACH=full]237608[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]237609[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]237610[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]237611[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]237612[/ATTACH]

[MEDIA=facebook]2197938070483443/posts/2431413873802527[/MEDIA]

Waititi takes his 10% up front. That’s 27.8m. Uliza huyo muhindi contractor.

I gotta give it to Waititu.
This has been one of the most pathetic roads in Kenya. Kavogo was mp in this area and governor for a combined 15 years and did not even use a grader.
I noticed also Githunguri -Kagwe road has been graded and tarmacking is ongoing.

Africans never learn. Apana patia muhindi barabara. Hio ni kazi ya Chinese exclusively. Otherwise after three years tunaanza repairs tena kama barabara za Eastlands. Alafu lazima wameifanya low volume na vile hiyo barabara iko na malori nyingi.

Unaishi kenya gani wewe?

It is a high time we designated roads as super-critical infrastructure. All tarmac roads should be handled by highly capable contractors and not by firms that have to scrap resources to get the job done. Over the years, we have witnessed the pain that comes with entrusting the construction of our roads to firms with little capacity and reputation. Most roads when handled by small firms often end up over-budget, behind schedule, and with poor quality. Why should we spend our public money so carelessly? We ought to make a bold decision that our roads will be constructed by capable firms to ensure that we get our money’s worth. Kibaki made the bold decision to bring in the Chinese to save our country from the horrors of ‘connected’ construction firms. Left to normal market mechanisms, the Chinese would never have gained a foothold in the construction industry due to obstruction by established cartels. We should adopt the same stance for every inch of tarmac in this country. Roads are very expensive to build, they better be done right the first time.
People will often cite local employment as reason to prefer local firms. What we conveniently tend to ignore is that irrespective of whether the contract goes to a local firm or a Chinese firm, the bulk of the labour will always be local. After all, there are no gurantees that the local contractors will spend their money locally. Even if they did, the benefits of having a good road far outweigh those of having the constructor’s money circulating locally. Hopefully, the continued engagement of Chinese firms will lead to skills transfer to local workers. For instance, you may have noticed that construction workers are increasingly donning personal protective equipment. This practice has been successfully borrowed from Chinese worksites.

Githunguri-Kagwe-Kimende is a national government project

kwani university zetu hazina civil engineering graduates wapewe hizo contracts badala ya wahindi na wachinku?

Mimi hushanga why our 12th engineering battalion based at thika,can’t be given these national projects and they have all the equipments?.Ni za nini basi?..this will save the government money whilst quality will be assured. .problem is …corruption!