Gov Mutua Fires all Finance Staff

This,

18th August, 2017

SUSPENSION OF FINANCIAL OPERATIONS TO ALLOW RADICAL SURGERY

Today, I have suspended all Financial Operations in the County. I have directed all financial officers – procurement, accountants, auditors, directors etc to proceed on immediate leave from today until further notice. They are not to access Government premises until they are recalled.

This move is to allow a thorough independent audit and suitability assessment of staff and financial systems and operations of Machakos County.

The objective is to ensure that going forward Wananchi get value for monies that has been entrusted on us. There is need to improve efficiency, route out cartels and enhance accountability and integrity in all levels of my Government.

This is part of a comprehensive radical surgery informed by my interactions with Wananchi during the just concluded campaigns.

I will be announcing more changes in the next few days and I promise my people of Machakos and the various stakeholders that I will ensure that you receive Government services in a transparent and efficient manner.

Over 437 staff affected are from both the County Treasury Headquarters as well as those seconded in other Government departments all over the County.

H.E. Dr. Alfred N. Mutua, EBS
GOVERNOR.

very very very gooood sir.

Is that legal?

They’ll challenge the decision if it’s not

Is the info legit ama pia ni story za shosho media?

Meanwhile pale Uasin Gishu, all you need to do is to repent and you are good to go.
https://www.kahawatungu.com/2017/08/15/mandago-asks-employees-repent-go-home/
…only time shall tell.

I have just seen in his twitter page its true, but then who will assist the auditors in doing their thing? Ordinarily, these officers(or some) would be there to leta this or the other file hata explain some things for the auditor to be able to check out the transaction trail.

Whether legal or not ,surgery is painful in any case Kenyan need certain dose of dictatorship !
If we must forge ahead.

His chief of staff, a person i know so well having schooled together has been mentioned in countless corruption scandals, has he also been suspended to allow an audit?If not hii ni PR tu.

na Jana kwa inauguration alirecognize mkubwa wa finance kwa county… like he already had him under his armpit… nwei kazi ifanywe

Ruto/Mutua 2022
Joho/Munya 2022

Unakuwa mweup kama pamba…or he is doing it like the Popes of yesteryears?

A mix of PR stunts and getting rid of some staff who didn’t tow the line in his last term. Most of those staff will resume their positions after a few weeks

Heheee…the second would not be dead on arrival…it would be P2 after 24 hours.

True, most of those suckers probably anticipated Governor Wavinya Ndeti so switched loyalties or “grew horns” in the run up to the elections. Ole wao.

Good question. This is totally illegal. That function is reserved for County Public Service Boards

Ruto/Mutua 2022 (90% votes)

Mutua ni Pr kavana tu

Siasa tu. He’s had them all those years, sasa ndiyo amegundua wanaiba? Long after contractors wamegonjeka hypertension na wengine kufa wakisubiri hela zao?