Gov Sonko - Construction of New Donholm Road

We are developing and sustaining a world class infrastructure for movement of people which will provide a safe secure environment to support current and future developments. Construction of new Donholm Road underway.

#LetsFixNairobi.
[ATTACH=full]167108[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167109[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167110[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167111[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167112[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167113[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167114[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167115[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167116[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167117[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167118[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167119[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167120[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167121[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167122[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167123[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167124[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167125[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167126[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167127[/ATTACH]

hii barabara ina urefu gani? ju naona palm trees side moja na kanyumba end ingine.Siatengeneze ya eastleigh second avenue area ya first na fourth street

Endelea na kazi mzuri gavana

I have not been to dohnholm in more than 15 years. I don’t recall seeing all these highrise buildings

What’s the point of doing all this roads if they don’t put up sidewalks? This road will turn to market in two weeks max.

This road backs up to the quarry. I started life in this particular area.

Bw. Mkuki,

I drove down Racecourse Rd. from Kirinyaga Rd. towards Kariakor in the rain last Tuesday, and it was huge brown puddles between heaps of loose gravel (vumbi).

The road was supposed to have been repaired last year and I even posted some photos here. Kwani their asphalt is bound with wood glue?

As some people have said here, it would be a terrible waste to entrust road-building to people trying their hand at it.

I remember that repair a year ago. It was emergency repairs which has a lifespan of 12 months. The road reconstruction should have started within that 12 months but didn’t due to elections cycle and administration change over. However 30 road construction tenders have been awarded and its one of them. Let’s see how it will be in 6 months.

To take pictures