Govt of Kenya External Debt Register as at 30 September 2019

[ATTACH=full]269083[/ATTACH]

Watu wanalia nini?
most of them are due 2030 plus na interest rates are below 3%
we are in a good position people.

Jinga , angalia citigroup ,7% p.a 600 billion ,maturity 2032 to 2048. Jesus what’s wrong with you ?

I saw,
those are the loans that should be retired quickly. but most of them have favourable interest rates.

Jibu Mimi please
1 .7% favorable?
2. 40billion interest per year ?
3. Retired early by getting another loan to offset it?
4.This is what is called a rat race . Who pays interest rate ya 42 billion ?
5. Na hii pesa ilienda wapi where we cannot see ?

Abba muteso umetomba wakamba wangapi ni your youth?

4 of them , mwende 1985, mwikali 1987, mueni 1992, Rose 1992. Why ask ?

Imagine hao wote sikuwa nimezaliwa. Kweli mzee umebugia chumvi, sitakuchokoza tena

Your innocent question was mockery …sawa tu

In my honest view, I see nothing wrong with the debt that we have. Its good as long as we keep paying it. the work of the government is to provide infrastructure and an enabling environment. which is being done albeight leveraging on future revenues. the question we should be asking, is the government revenue increasing? I would say it is so it is good debt. a lot but good. so hang in there and enjoy the ride.

its just like mortgage, you pay for the house but you will one day own it.

I want to surpass your record in the coming years

Watachukuwa Port like what they did in Sri Lanka if we fail ama Zambia. On the ground things are thick?

Be wise. I have regrets that I won’t let people I know fall for. Find a decent woman and settle down early. They wasted my time and money. I wish I knew earlier.

Words of a wise man indeed

I dont think so, that is just sensationalising news. there is no such debt as above to warrant that.

Mark Masai was promised to get a copy of the contract with the Chinese to prove that Mombasa port was not mortgaged. That was December 28, 2018. Up to today that contract has never been seen.
If all these lenders also obtained collateral on their loans then Kenya imeisha

Page two[ATTACH=full]269108[/ATTACH]

You just gave me ulcers. Pg 2?

Korruption ndio shida, the borrowed money isn’t channeled to the intended projects

Hio ya exim bank ya US ni quaranteed lakini ya CHina si quaranteed. Ama hio quaranteed loan inamaanisha nini?