Great Books, Great Thinkers

I’m requesting all talkers to share their insights into the best thinking they’ve come across. Share the best non fiction books you read here. Tell us why we should read them. I will start off with my list. Please share your list and tell us why you think each book is important:

1. The Design of Everyday Things by Don Norman. In this book, you will learn why things are designed the are. Why some designs fail and some succeed.

2. Getting Things Done by David Allen: you learn how to organize your day and get the best out of it.

3. The Seven habits of Highly successful people by Steven Covey. Learn what is important in your life and focus on it.

4. Now give me your books boys and girls. Please tusitukanane kwa hii thread. Tafasari.

@Kigui meffiii wewe angusha pdf we download. Ama link khasia.

Ecce Homo by Frederick Nietzsche

The Art Of Thinking Clearly by Rolf Dobelli - one of the most practical books to refer to when making decisions

Curious by Ian Leslie - desire to know things and why your future depends on it

Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman - master your brains two systems,one which is fast, intuitive, and emotional, and the other of which is slow, logical and deliberate

Thinking fast and slow messed my brains up.

I read to entertain myself

Guesses at truth by two brothers

Why? Issa good read

It’s a good read but it kept me thinking too much

how?

Weeh, I will share sir. Ngonja niipate.

Ngiteh :D:D:D

Ngombe wewe, do you think tukisoma tutakupita?

Your online identity is good, kihenjo, talk helpfully.

Sir, kwa hii thread I need you to share your best non fiction reads. Ama vipi mkubwa?

I have not done much reading lately…got some books gathering dust over hia. Top of the pile is Tony Blair’s yawn inducing biography. I will def be looking out for your number2. Think it would do me a lot of good right now.

My dear. Share those reads here. Please do so my dear

I’m listening to Bryan Adams ‘I can do it for you’. Wale watu tunajuana, lets be happy

I have that book. It’s a good read sir

I can see what you did here sir. I will read that book with deep understanding.

Agreed but the Aristotle, Plato, Epicurus, Deepak Chopaak and the likes are enough for me.