GUKA'S TAKE: UHURU SHOULD NOT FALL FOR THIS SHIT!

After being walloped at the ballot box - twice in as many months - and after the much-hyped revolution has fizzled into a three-and-a-half county affair, a new whining refrain is in town; 'WE ARE A DEEPLY DIVIDED NATION AND PRESIDENT UHURU AND PRIME MINISTER (sic!) ODINGA NEED TO MEET AND UNITE THE NATION.

Well, well, well. Let me ask, exactly how are the two men expected to unite ‘Kenyans’? What magic wards will they wave to make Chebet suddenly love Anyango? Or Wanjiku love Atieno? Or Kamau love Omari?

And pray, which countries in the world that have democratic elections that are ‘united’? Spain where Catalonia is seceding? The US, where the president was elected by less than 40% of the registered vote and which today is the most polarised country on earth? Belgium which is splitting into Flemish and French speaking regions? Britain which is still smarting from Brexit and the secession referendum by Scotland? Cameroon where the English-speaking north is asking to go its way? India? France? Ukraine? Nigeria? Somalia?

Anywhere?

Look, democracy is a bitch; the majority have their way and the minority have their say, kwisha maneno. It is a bad form of government, only consolation is, all the others are worse. President Trump, being legitimately elected, can fill the White House with his sons, daughters and mistresses because he can; until the next election.

So, back to Kenya. We are a divided nation, yes. BUT MOST NATIONS ARE, SO WHAT’S THE BIG DEAL?

Two, Kenya is a democracy - the winner has the mandate to govern. Nowhere in the much-cited Constitution does it say that the winner has to somehow accommodate the loser to - AHEM - ‘help unite the nation’. If we want to go that way, let’s abolish the current Katiba and make the country a monarchy of sorts where tribal kings sit around a table like nobles and give us a ‘king’.

I personally think the country is in a good place now. Following the almost total collapse of the Raila rebellion - only 3,000 out of 41,000 polling stations did not make returns, meaning that 92% of the country voted! - we will move on with the knowledge that a minority cannot impose its will on the majority under the guise of endless reforms and the ‘need to unite the country’.

Unite how? Kama watu wanataka kujitengenga kutoka kwa Wakenya wenzao basi si wajitenge?

I am wary of this indefinite postponement… gazette polling stations in police stations and ensure that some form of elections are held in all constituencies.

Nilisema as long as we buying the same products in all regions and at a fair rate, we united…

As long as the government is not biased in offering it’s services in all regions: eti the same way I’m using my NHIF hapa Nairobi someone in Nyalenda anatumia vivyo hivyo, then we united and the government has involved/included everyone in its affairs…

Hii ingine ya tukae chini, alafu the tin god atoke na msafara kwa maslums akisema vile waliongea na wakadecide lazima seats wapewe in different sectors ndo serikali iwe na face of Kenya ni UPUS… And who said lazima they be given seats ndo the so called face of Kenya can iwe achieved… The Tuju’s, Lusaka’s, Najib’s and Sakaja’s what are they??Or an unknown person is picked from Nyalenda to head a ministry, that’s not part of the face of Kenya.?? Mtu anafeel anaeza jitenga na WAKENYA afanye gusto bila kusumbua…

kwa mecho yangu @FieldMarshal CouchP ni MAFI ya umbwa imezeeka

Chebukati can still declare president elect without them if need arises, they can’t make the difference

na wewe unafikiria wewe ni nini in eyes of others, takataka

Wakanyama unasumbua.

That’s the joker up the resistance sleeve. There is a constitutional requirement that elections must be held in all constituencies, it does not matter whether the people vote or not , just like the 25% requirement.

Ukweli mtupu.
Naomba ku sambaza huu ujumbe kwingineo baba @FieldMarshal CouchP

Oh…good morning my nigga

Huyu mzee nitamwekea cyanide kwa mkebe ya White Cap awache kusumbua.

My enemies are corruption, nepotism and favouritism . If we can sit them down, I am all ears.

We have one currency, one State House, one police force, one army, one time zone, one economy, one education system etc.
Those other artificial divisions, exaggerated by Raila and fake news CNN can be dealt with.
Actually, I would say it is Luo Nyanza that is divided from Kenya. The election is over in every part of the country and people have proceeded with their lives, but somehow, Kisumu and Homa Bay think there is another one scheduled in 90 days. The naivety.
The first message was sent loud and clear. That no politician will ever be allowed to postpone an election by hiring hooligans to barricade polling stations.
The second message must be delivered just as loud. That no politician will ever get into government by sponsoring violence.
Let them demonstrate for 1 year if they want, but Uhuru must not bend down to the tin god.

Nothing more to add Kennedy. Well said. He should not sit down with that goon.

mchamaa kwanza enda ukafunge foreskin na elastoplast ndio utoe maoni hapa

My Advice to uhuru would be this weekend pick 10 Gema elders and 5 Kalenjin all knowledgaable in the matters and workings of the state,together with his Deputy Ruto sequester yourselves in one of your country houses,leave behind the likes of Esipisu,Murathe,Jomo Gecaga,Tuju et al.By the time Uhuru comes back to Nairobi he will be born again man with new insights on how to run this nation.

That’s being exclusionist, Kenya siyo ya hao umetaja pekee.

You could be right but that is just my opinion.