Guyz, please help me connect computers remotely

Are there any tools, softwares or applications to connect five computers in different locations? A car hire company has two offices in town CBD (different locations) , one office in westlands, another office
along Ngong’ road and the last office along Thika road. All the computers in these offices are connceted to internet. I have installed quickbooks software in a computer in town CBD, how do i
connect all these other comps to be accessing the quickbooks, and to also make them communicate with each other. I tried team-viewer but keeps logging out, asking for password at every login hence not reliable at all. Please??

Any informatician?

It would be cheaper and hustle free to used web based accounting system than the Quirkybooks . Odoo might be your saviour .Thank me now .

Try anydesk, though it tends to behave like TeamViewer

If budget allows, install a vpn router where the quickbooks is installed and have the other pcs are vpn clients, the other solution is to open up an rdp port on the quickbooks server, just note that this protocol comes under a lot of attack.

Have you tried Citrix?

You need a few lessons on firewalls and routing. What routers are on site?

Hit me up and I will help you do it

Use Mega Sync. Does not work as seamless as when you have the server on the same network but gets the job done. Any changes made to the company file will be immediately synced if they have good internet. Kula hiyo pesa QuickBooks has gone online.

I cringe at the thought jamaa amelipwa na kampuni eti IT whatever then cannot offer a solution!

Clearly you don’t work in the IT field.
It’s the best field to work in coz we don’t presume to know everything and we help each other out as much as we can. Coz we don’t feed off each other neither do we compete. We live together and on each other.

Its because you less than zero about IT

Are they in the same WAN…You need a network for that first ama utumie a web based Quicksbook

u dont know what you’re saying, this is everyday life in the field of I.T

You realise IT is like medicine right? I sympathise with guys who work in that field, IT guys are just expected to know everything. It’s like a GP being asked to perform brain surgery or chemotherapy and if he can’t do it because that’s not his area of specialization folks in the office say “kwani huyu ni daktari wa aina gani?”.

Ungewauzia Quickbooks Online. Sikuizi kila kitu iko cloud. Maintaining such a solution as you are proposing would be too much hassle. Watakua wakikuita kila siku

a vpn may be your saviour bora the internet is stable

Make sure kila comp iko na Google drive

Share the quick books directory ya the main computer Kwa Google drive …

Then make it accessible to the other computers

Watu wametaja cloud hapa ndio wamenena. Lakini pia unaweza jaribu hii https://www.softether.org/ , looks like it could meet your requirements and since its free you might not have to spend. Its also something I plan to play with if and when I get the time.

Teamviewer

IT iko very wide and new staff are always being introduced. Even in your place of work chances are IT guys are always googling new solutions and tutorials. So ukiona mse anauliza maswali sio eti he is incompetent.