Gym

Hello. I'm looking for advice.
I aspire to get fit but I don't know where to start. I'm in my mid 20s currently 6'1 and 92kg . I know I'm fat but I want to build muscle. What should I look towards doing and how should I do it while keeping a healthy life style.
All comments are appreciated.
Thank you.

6'1 with a weight of 92 kg is okay.
Just focus on building muscles.

BMI is not a good way to measure health or fitness — it just measures weight relative to height. BMI tells you nothing about body composition or muscle mass vs fat mass.
Yeah I get that but is is possible to turn the fat mass to muscle mass without loosing weight? Or is it a must to loose weight first?

Kahuni Maisha

Village Sponsor
Hello. I'm looking for advice.
I aspire to get fit but I don't know where to start. I'm in my mid 20s currently 6'1 and 92kg . I know I'm fat but I want to build muscle. What should I look towards doing and how should I do it while keeping a healthy life style.
All comments are appreciated.
Thank you.
What kind of facilities do you have at your disposal, and how's your schedule like ?

80% of weight loss is what you eat. Hata ukimbie 40 kms na ukule pizza na chips packet tatu hakuna kitu unafanya.
Kula vitu light and healthy fruits mob, veggies and lean meats.. Ugali mingi wacha.
Or you can borrow a leaf from scrawny brother @PHARMACY who eats mango boil for breakfast and a piece of ugali and balozi for lunch. Supper ni kulamba mbegu za maembe zilibakia lunchtime

Kumbaffu

Village Elder
Yeah I get that but is is possible to turn the fat mass to muscle mass without loosing weight? Or is it a must to loose weight first?
No, it's not a must to loose weight first.
In fact, if you loose weight, it will be more difficult to build muscle because you will have burned the fat.
It's easier to turn fat into muscle.

Kumbaffu

Village Elder