Gym

Hello. I’m looking for advice.
I aspire to get fit but I don’t know where to start. I’m in my mid 20s currently 6’1 and 92kg . I know I’m fat but I want to build muscle. What should I look towards doing and how should I do it while keeping a healthy life style.
All comments are appreciated.
Thank you.

Mid 20s na ukona 92 kgs:D:D. Anyway go for a keto diet and hit the gym, do alot of cardio exercises. Avoid processed meat

Thank you

6’1 with a weight of 92 kg is okay.
Just focus on building muscles.

BMI is not a good way to measure health or fitness — it just measures weight relative to height. BMI tells you nothing about body composition or muscle mass vs fat mass.

Yeah I get that but is is possible to turn the fat mass to muscle mass without loosing weight? Or is it a must to loose weight first?

What kind of facilities do you have at your disposal, and how’s your schedule like ?

Well there are actually few gyms in the place I’m located but I do have a flexible timetable.

Pick a 3 day workout routine, 5X5, would be a good place to start, stick with it for 6 weeks. On the days you’re working out, make sure you sleep a minimum of 7hrs.
Avoid simple carbs before bedtime, and eat atleast two hrs before sleeping.

80% of weight loss is what you eat. Hata ukimbie 40 kms na ukule pizza na chips packet tatu hakuna kitu unafanya.
Kula vitu light and healthy fruits mob, veggies and lean meats… Ugali mingi wacha.
Or you can borrow a leaf from scrawny brother @PHARMACY who eats mango boil for breakfast and a piece of ugali and balozi for lunch. Supper ni kulamba mbegu za maembe zilibakia lunchtime

[ATTACH=full]478272[/ATTACH]for illustrational purposes, @PHARMACY is seen here taken out for lunch by his lover boy @chap
If you maintain this diet, you will be 35kgs like @PHARMACY within 1month… Those scrawny sugarcane legs will be for you… Problem ni lazima uweke mawe kwa mfuko ama ufanye ile kitu ya mbegu za maembe kama pharmacy ndio upepo isikupeleke

Don’t hit the gym. Utanona tu bure. Run for like 3months or 6 months continuously. Unafaa kuwa kama 80 kg ndio uanze kufikiria muscle. Just run and don’t eat junk and sugary food drinks.

[ATTACH=full]478284[/ATTACH]

No, it’s not a must to loose weight first.
In fact, if you loose weight, it will be more difficult to build muscle because you will have burned the fat.
It’s easier to turn fat into muscle.

Wacha phombe kijana. Utaanza kuzaa midget. Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici

U

Umeamua you will disregard confirmed scientific stance.

Fat cannot be turned into muscle.

Nope. He’s not disputing science! From a height of 5.9 BMI stops making sense. You cannot call a man who’s 5.9 weighing 94 kg obese, when he has less than 7% bodyfat with a bodybuilder physic.

Hizi ni nini mnasema bana

It’s a known scientific fact. BMI tells you nothing about bone density, body composition, muscle mass vs fat mass.

BMI is also based on Caucasian body types. The U.S Navy doesn’t even use BMI to know if you’re obese.

Is BMI an Accurate Way to Measure Body Fat? | Scientific American