Hacked.

It has come to my attention that certain websites have been breached. Yahoo, Dropbox, LinkedIn, Adobe, Myspace, Snapchat, Tumblr, 000webhost …etc. Several of your passwords may have leaked.
I personally have been using one very strong password everywhere including Ktalk account.
Twice now I have been informed that that password is contained on a database of leaked accounts.

So if you are like me and use one or a set of passwords for all your accounts, check the password on this website:

Check for password pawn:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/Passwords

check for email pawn: https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Domain pawn:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/DomainSearch

Kwanza yahoo have a reputation of being hacked na several data breaches since 2013. Ilibidi wamecompensate watu. I think it’s the reason why people love gmail skuizi.

I’m so pissed. I have like 100 accounts na zote password ni moja. Uzuri hakuna yenye ikona mbesha

Yahoo is shit…

When a website is breached, the hackers can only access your password’s hash value and not the actual password. Your passwords are not stored in plain text. Retrieving your actual password from a hashed password requires reverse engineering which is akin to picking rice. So don’t fret brother.

Lakini based on previous news I read on cybersecurity they still crack majority of the encrypted passwords although in a few days especially websites with cheap encryption methods kama TLS 1.2 na wanaziuza darkweb

How safe is Sha1 encryption?

Boss utashangaa saaaana. wacha nikwambie kweli, they are a couple dozen list of pwned email and plain text passwords on the net.

Fairly easy to crack encrypted passwords, using rainbow tables etc. There are several other methods of doing it, but won’t discuss here. If you know you know. I’ve used John the Ripper many times and I’ve been fairly successful. For the record, I’ve never illegally cracked passwords; I work in a ‘blue’ team but the only way to keep up with the bad guys is to know how their tools work.
Kali Linux has very good tools for many types of attacks, but only if you know how to use them. DO NOT try them on someone else’s network. This is my screenshot of Kali, which I run in Oracle VM Virtualbox.
#5: Password attacks:

[ATTACH=full]326422[/ATTACH]

Not good, akin to using Windows '98 in 2020, lol.

hua unaduu bug bounties ama u are employed?

Employed, but we use different tools at work. I use Kali on the side, mostly for ‘fun’ and for learning.

i use kali…well for learning purposes. i want to get good at pentesting. then nianze izo ma bug bounty and ctf. maybe sometime in the future, start a company on the same

Nice one, one thing I love about this field is how fast-paced it is. You aced the OSCP?

Nope, I didn’t go that route. I’m on the blue side. I was on the networking side before (Network+ and CCNA), then Security+ and CySA+. But I’m conversant with ethical hacking and I took a few college classes on pen-testing. I’ve done a few projects as well on the same, but there aren’t as many opportunities on that side (at least in my geographic area).

Ah nice one, we should link up some time just to talk shop and break bread.

fairly easy? I’d would say It’s quite hard to crack standard encrypted passwords

there is always a way to recover data from broken RAID arrays and servers in as short time as possible .

finally found it decryptor

Decrypt this: c9624e8f6b567331d78e65f0f6781012b3703ded