Hail the almighty algorithm. Tiktok beating US social media giants Facebook and YouTube like the burukenges they are.

Americans now spend more time on TikTok than YouTube.

At least, according to analytics firm App Annie’s latest State of Mobile report, which tracks trends in consumer behavior on a wide range of mobile apps from 2019 to 2021.

The report found that in the U.S., people who use Android phones now spend an average of 24.5 hours in TikTok per month, compared to 22 hours per month in YouTube. Two and a half hours may be a slim difference, but judging by App Annie’s data, that gap will widen: In December 2019, the beginning of the firm’s management period, Americans were spending just 16 hours per month on TikTok versus around 21.5 in YouTube–meaning TikTok’s user engagement has grown significantly, while YouTube’s has grown very little.

TikTok also leads YouTube in the U.K., where users spend around 26 hours per month on TikTok and around 16 per month on YouTube.

However, it’s not ahead in all countries. In South Korea, users spend more than double the amount of time on YouTube (around 40 hours per month) as they do on TikTok (17 hours/month).

from App Annie

Overall, App Annie found that during its measurement period, TikTok’s average monthly time spent per user “grew faster than nearly every other app analyzed, including 70% in the U.S. and 80% in the U.K.–surpassing Facebook,” per the firm’s report.

For example, in 2019, Facebook users spent an average of 15.5 hours per month on its app, while TikTok users spent an average of 12.8 hours per month. By 2020, TikTok’s engagement had nearly doubled: its users spent an average of 21.5 hours per month. Facebook’s average time per user had grown by a mere two hours in the same timeframe.

Not everything is all about TikTok, though. App Annie racked YouTube up alongside streaming services like Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, and Amazon Prime Video, and found that not only do users spend more time per month on YouTube, they spend far more time per month on YouTube.

In 2020, American Android device users spent an average of 23.1 hours per month on YouTube compared to 5.7 hours on Netflix, 4.3 hours on Hulu, and 2.7 hours on Amazon Prime.

from App Annie

YouTube “was the #1 ranking video streaming app by time spent among all markets analyzed,” App Annie concluded. The firm noted that the sheer amount of time users spend on YouTube (and Twitch, where users spend an average of 4.9 hours per month) is the result of “the rise of user-generated content, live streams and e-sports.”

One last interesting note: App Annie’s report specifically mentioned that social audio had a “breakout” in the first and second quarters of 2021 due to the growing popularity of Clubhouse, the invite-only platform that was recently valued at a staggering $1 billion.

Data showed that Clubhouse has seen more than 25 million downloads as of June 25, 2021. From May to June alone, it saw 9 million downloads from the Google Play store, App Annie reports.

You can read the firm’s full report here.

https://www.tubefilter.com/2021/07/05/app-annie-how-many-hours-users-spend-on-tiktok-youtube-facebook/

sasa waweke onlyfans na binance

Ssshh. Don’t spoil the circlejerk.

n matusi ama …ii sakojak

@Jimit hio clubhouse no gani nataka ni access.

But Facebook inaweza jam inunue tiktok

I don’t think so. TikTok has grown to be too big to be bought

Plus Chinese are patriotic. TikTok is a national pride. They can’t sell it just for money however much you’ll give them

So why did China ban US social media sites? They can’t handle competition. Tiktok ifungwe after all its Americans who have made it what is today.

[SIZE=5]Everyone has a price. The Chinese are indebted to the USA.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]The USA could make an offer; give us Tik Tok and we’ll settle the debt in return. [SIZE=5]Outrageous, but possible.[/SIZE][/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Remember, data is more valuable than money.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Facebook attempted to acquire Snapchat and failed. Yaani Snapchat CEO turned down 3 billion USD.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]To acquire Tik Tok, you would really have to entice the Chinese. As in propose an offer they can’t refuse.[/SIZE]

These days patco doesn’t see anything nice in America since orange head went to the dust bins

Can you leave patco alone?

Was it shoved down their throats?

Like maybe “allowing” China to take Taiwan…

Hako kamzee Kamemeza Prozac leo? :D:D

I’m sorry…

Which one is more lucrative?
About 10 years ago laptop and desktop computer we seen as relics, but today, I would rather have 1 desktop visit my website than 100 phones. Someone watching a video on a laptop is far more valuable than jokers on phones who don’t click anything don’t buy anything.

Hehe

China

It’s important that you come to the 21st century uwache kufanya assumptions haziko . We live in an era of mobile first internet and more and more site interactions phones.

“This statistic gives information on the U.S. mobile retail commerce sales as percentage of total retail e-commerce sales from 2017 to 2021. In 2021, 53.9 percent of all retail e-commerce is expected to be generated via m-commerce. As of February 2017, Amazon was the most popular shopping app in the United States with a mobile reach of 40 percent, ranking ahead of local competitors Walmart and eBay. The average value of smartphone shopping orders in the United States as of fourth quarter 2016 amounted to 79 U.S. dollars, compared to 98 U.S. dollars per online order via tablet”

[ATTACH=full]373801[/ATTACH]

Where are assumptions. Your data shows desktop dominated for the last 10 years. Again out of experience out of a thousand mobile users you may get 10 Commercially viable ones. Out of 30 desktop users I may get 10 commercially viable ones. Why would I spend my time courting the 1000 Mobiles ones. The advertising costs just drown you. As a small business owner I have learnt that when you are starting out quality trumps quantity.