Hair loss after transplant

I had a transplant almost 6 months ago and about 6 weeks ago my hair started to fall out and continues to do so. I have been told it due to me taking Tacrolimus which of course I will have to take for the life of the kidney. Does anyone have experience of this and is it temporary or will it all go and stay gone?

My friend if you got a procedure from those cheap Turks who set clinics in eisich, pray to your ancestors.

You’ll have to optimise your tacrolimus level through regular tests to find the sweet spot for your body. It will help alleviate most immunity problems transplant patients go through, stomach issues, skin issues, metabolic issues etc. Don’t worry about the hair too or what you can’t control, focus on what’s important, the kidney! Good luck!!

Ni how much? Where did you do it? My boss aliifanya Turkey na naona bado iko sawa, mtu anaenda retouch after how long?

Aren’t you talking about something different?

OP did a kidney transplant na his hair is falling off.

Wewe na your boss ni hair transplant. Ama ni mimi niko high?

Shit you are right. Now my comment will look insensitive.

I also got the hair transplant vibe.

I haven’t experienced Tacrolimus specifically, but I did have a similar issue with medication affecting my hair. What really helped me was incorporating natural remedies into my routine. I stumbled upon BatanaBio.com and found their products to be a game-changer. Their hair care range, especially their oils, helped me combat hair loss and improve overall hair health. It might be worth giving it a shot alongside your medication.