Hard disk password

Ma teckie…how does 1 remove or crack hard drive password when trying to boot windows?
Its prompting 4 a password whenever am trying to boot.
Any software or namna is very much welcome. .
Asanteni sana.

internal hardrive or external one? it also depends on the type of protection, is the password required for decryption or just unlocking the file system.

I’ll assume the HD is internal and the PW is set from your BIOS? I was in that situation at one time and I can tell you I was F*CKED! 1.5 TB of Data and over 8 years of Collections just went like that PAP!

Bitlocker?

jibu that first

its an internal hard drive…the a**hole has forgotten the password he put kwa bios.

Use Hirenboot disk

remove cmos battery

Remove the Power on Password Jumper…Looks something like https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWsVWocG2ynwwoOIFaS6-ykuahKxtFU8bQqW2XuD4S3RHdim7DkQ

These two don’t make sense. Sasa shida ni HDD ama ni BIOS?

i had the same problem with a 2nd hand laptop. it was in good shape but when i decided to format it later, it asked for the BIOS password. i took it to laptop doctors hapo nation centre and the guy akasumbuana nayo but he managed to format it na akanishow ametoa hyo BIOS password. Later on i found out he lied to me and the password is still there. i guess ali format kienyeji

its the hard disk mdoss…even if u connect it externally u cant access the data…when trying to boot it from the laptop it asks a hard disk pasword.

And how comes the advice flooding in is about BIOS, na venye haziko related. Have you tried accessing it using a linux machine, say, Ubuntu?

Will

Will give a try today.

If its bios password jampers or removing cmos battery for 15-30 min works bt kama ni password hii ya kuboot ya kawaida tumia hirenboot

Shopit is a leading retailer of ICT products in Kenya. Since it’s establishment, we have strived to assure the highest quality and authenticity of the ICT products that we deal with in the market. We work passionately towards that to exceed our customers expectations. Our products include mobile and tablets, laptops, desktops, computer upgrades,software, electronics and much more and the good thing is that we do also deliver the products you need from any company of your choice that you trust. Feel free to check out our website http://shopit.co.ke for more on the products and services that we offer.