Has the housing bubble burst yet or what does this mean?

Ever since March I’ve came across several similar ads. Companies claiming they can build your dream home for less than 10 millie. If you go through Jiji and Jumia House ads, similar houses costs at least 40 mil and above. While I understand there are some factors involved such as location and land costs, my niggas, 5.5 mil is still way too low compared to the market prices. What’s this guy’s’ secrets?? Wameamua kuweka real prices ama?? Ama watajenga kitu itaanguka chini after 5 years??[ATTACH=full]307676[/ATTACH]

I highly recommend you read on factors that contribute to a housing bubble coz this is not it.
There is a very big difference btwn buying and selling… a developer who builds to sell will factor in the cost land , cost of building and a ridiculous mark up but in this case they are building on your land.
And 5.5m aint no pocket change its enough to build a 2 storey building shell with ten 1bdrs in a 40 x 60ft plot.

This ad is a scam.

And Paying 5.5m for that house/design is raw deal…

Wewe Randy ata kama unafanya construction industry mjamaa uko na chocha

Mbuyu si nimemention iyo stuff

Iyo nyumba kujenga ni 4 mirrion, acha tuambiane ukweli. Interior types and finishing ndio inakula doh mob

5 million is still alot. Middle class huwa,wanagongwa sana. They don’t consider that a bag of cement is 600 bob.

A lorry of stones is what 10 to 12 k? For you to deplete a million bob on construction materials alone is not possible.

Even if you earn 70k in Kenya it is possible to buy land and build kama umeamua.

Its very possible i have done several… kufanya walling ya 4 units na slab is approximately 1.2m.

An idiot is going to be scammed!

Kwanza forget about the bubble there is no bubble, the houses built on on loans in kenya are less than 5%, 95% are self built polepole, re-investments by already established landlords, chamas, etc, building your own house is very cheap if you have a good architect, buy your own materials and pay the contractor for labour only which is standard and can be negotiated.

Iyo nyumba inakaa ugly

Boss, kuna kitu inaitwa shutter/slab. Hizo Chuma/kokoto na Cement huingia hapo, 1M inaisha onetime.

A million bob? Nunua chuma za D16/20 za foundation na slab ya 1st floor uone how much of that milli will be left

the cost of concrete slab should be around kes 2500 - 3000 hapo, so the above structure should be like 400k - 700k na hapa juu sioni ka wametumia columns, roofing is basic, soil looks good for foundation - I am not sure of the internal fittings or the external works that will be included in that cost, but 5.5M might be very high depending on the finishing that will be done

To tell ypu the truth, I am of the school of thought that we should start innovating new ideas because for instance floor slabs in Kenya are expensive but spring leaks almost immediately. Suspended cheap structures would be the way to go, don’t you think?

Are you an architect? Maybe you could advice on the same.

The traditional Kenyan building techniques isn’t it time for a review?

Not sure what is the current cost of chuma but I dont think y8 zimepita 500bob na y10 should be around 800 bob,

Or even less, it’s just a matter of determination and going on stages

So what you are saying is that ghorofa kama hio itakula a cool million on Doshi metal alone? Kwani unatumia D16 kiasi gani?