Heavily Subsidized Dstv Hardware.

Vipi wadau?
Been busy today minding my own business when a young man approached me with a mouthwatering offer: fully loaded Dstv Hardware @2500/=.
Lakini nina decoder yao nililalisha juu ya exorbitant subscription fee plus I already have Freesat V7 combo courtesy of @Giggz. So, decoder hapantambua. Surprisingly, the young fellow sold me the dish, Adsat LNB and RF cable at 1500/=.
Wadau, nimeangukia ama niliangukiwa?
Effidense attached… [ATTACH=full]200607[/ATTACH]

gd deal lakini kaa hio ni exhibit @pamba is coming for you

Kwani zinakuwa na serial numbers, and are they unique to their devices? i.e LNB. Hizo zingine najua hakuna ways to prove ni stolen. Just like a mtungi ya cooking gas

most of such cases revolve around ‘eye witnesses’, I have seen guys who were tracked with stolen sufurias - and for such an item that looks relatively new lack of a receipt might becomes ones undoing. Also remember in most cases its usually a set up, or some guys is arrested and they start singing and the same is tracked.

Is it really possible to steal, sell and activate Dstv decoders?

yes

Then we are truly ferked!

There was an offer some time back of 2500 fully installed + 1 month free, my subscription was 3200 so opted to install a new one each month and save 500 plus get new hardware. I ended up with lots of dishes and decoders. so maybe the guy used the same trick now has to unload the hardware. In all honesty the days of Dstv and regular TV are numbered. Once you have internet you can never go back to this expensive repetitive nonsense.

hehe, great thinking

Those fools hawakunotice ako na multiple accounts?

This is quite plausible.
The thought of having @pamba on my back had started giving me nightmares.

Naona uli nunua carpert na matress
[ATTACH=full]202417[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]202418[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]202419[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]202420[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]202421[/ATTACH]

Do you still have those decoders? I need them if your will offer at a good price. I need upto 10 of them if you still have them.

Unfortunately, no. If I get in touch with those who sold it to me, I’ll make a reservation then get back to you.

I will appreciate.