Hello talkers please educate me a little bit here.

Am a soon to be 22 year old university student. A professional idler for about a month, courtesy to UON abrupt closure and another lecturers strike. Honestly I feel am getting too old for this shit. This current lecturers strike was the final straw for me and am on the verge of calling it quits to pursue alternative path to success.

Naturally I have been thinking alot this past month on simple business I could start that will generate me a decent income over a period of time. At first I thought about starting an online shop, import from China and sell over here. It’s still a good idea but I feel it’s a bit too risky for the returns.

Then I have this second idea. It’s a long term plan. I would like to operate an all out financial shop that is everything from Mpesa, equity agent, cooperative mtani, you name it. I know this will be a difficult process and am willing to pursue it. Obviously I have researched about opening an mpesa agent business and they kind of seemed out of my reach. Am talking requirements like have an existing business, be a limited company operating more than 6 months, huge financial requirements etc. There has to be easier ways to open an mpesa shop surely right? Maybe I was just researching on the wrong area but the problem is most Kenyans websites just copy and paste the same articles so you end up reading the same information over and over again.

So here is where you kind talkers come in, Tell me the quickest, easiest and legit way I could start an Mpesa agent business.

First let me congratulate you for trying to keep yourself gainfully engaged.For starters try starting small,your can be a sub-agent of a dealer this is an arrangement you can have sorted in less than 24hrs but first scout for a location with high foot traffic.If you need more info feel free to ask.

Thanks for the feedback. Just 2 questions on that; 1.How much would I need to start it up initially?
2.Will the line be in my name and the commission sent to directly to my number?

enjoy life. don’t sink your savings. the system is rigged against the young

Try your best man. Success isn’t given but acquired.

Kama ni place kuna traffic ya middle and low income earners ongeza tokens kwa hio mix

The line will be in the name of the main dealer…yes you will receive your commision directly on your line…the mpesa float will really depend on your transactional needs.

Thank you. Much appreciated.

How did you perform in your KCSE? If you got B+ and above in English, try academic/article writing. You will never regret. Thank me later.

Quickest na legit business haziambatani, hata mtoi hugrow pole pole.
2.Dont abandon education for the sake of money, make a business venture as a job, wengine tunangangana tupate papers.

…yote hayo, hapana tupa masomo. Ensure you finish first (hiyo degree ya kwanza), especially if you have someone paying your fees.

soma kwanza, in the short term biz itakua poa, but if you abandon education utaregret ukiwa 45 years. Biashara unaeza Fanya later. Masomo kwanza, biz maybe side-husle

kijana soma wacha upuss. business unaeza Fanya as a side hustle

Yah najua hizi few months nikiona the business is worth my time naeza switch to evening classes but lazima nijaribu.

Thanks for all the wise advice villagers

Make a balanced mix of both, kusoma ni sawa but Business requires intellect na street smarts. Cheers

Which sites do you write for…I once tried iwriter and my first article got rejected and I gave up

There are 1000376 websites. Just search one and apply. Try fiverr

uko sure ama unapotosha tu watu desperate

I have to say, a few weeks ago I had the same idea ya kuanza importation but sportpesa ikaingililia katikati. Now i’m back to square 1! Kama uko na uwezo do it but first ufanye research on what is most markettable na usisahau kuhitisha usaidizi. Just do it, as long as it ain’t gambling. Cheers!