Help a father, brother & husband (encapsulated)

Dear Villagers,

I want to open an executive barber shop with a laundry and a lounge and a SPA in nairobi surbubs.

[ATTACH=full]29660[/ATTACH]

(The design Ndio hiyo)

My problem is I am a full time employee hence I cannot be there to manage it hence no one will be in a better position than my wife. She has the experience having worked in the industry for 5 years. But she doesn’t have the management knowledge needed.

Questions: where can I take her to get management training around Ngong road. I am investment a fortune. Please help

1. Surburbs where exactly?
  2. I know you’re already grandfathered in there but I just wanna mention that a liqour shop will never fail as an investment especially if you avoid getting greedy on the margin between what you buy at wholesale price and what you sell at retail price. Also, stock everything! Your best clients buy what most people consider “cheap” liquor. They are your most regular and most-likely-to-pay-in-cash clients.

Following keenly…

Its a barbershop with a relaxing Lounge a SPA and a dobi (laundry) hakuna ma drinks

Are all those biasharas going to be in the same room/building?
If so it sounds like chaos. How will i lounge enjoying a pint or coffee with blow driers going off, laundry machines whirling and spinning and some dude moaning from the massage in the spa?

Or am i missing something?

where exactly?

im asking 'cause i know someone who opened one on karen less than 4 months ago and is currently drowning in debt!

w.h.e.r.e?

I will deal with Barbershop pekee while you wait for service you are lounging and as your suit is being worked on. As you leave, you leave with your suit done JIT style

It will be in Ngong town

?

I don’t want to be a bitch about neighborhood classification but when you sed “suburbs”, my mind went elsewhere.

I can’t say much about Ngong Town but if you’re hoping to target clientele from areas like Karen (or such), look for services which you can also deliver at home. If you can do value-adds to your dry-cleaning like pickup and delivery, the better. Same with your barershop business … offer to come cut their kids’ hair at home (that means either having a super efficient diary or lots of barbers).

Most of these people can afford to drive to your shop/business and get what they want. They’re now looking at the next best thing which is value-adds. If possible, ask them if you can do shopping or pick up other shit for them. Its all about catering to their minor errands.

In the case of a food producer (like me), if it works, you can eventually start your own exclusive grocery business and bring the veggies, milk/dairy products and whatever else from your own place (or your own suppliers whose prices you can beef up to make a reasonable profit). :smiley: Thats how I cut out Nakumatt, Zucchini, Chandarana’s Foodplus and The Corner Shop from most of my current clients.

Advices mingi za nini. The dude sounds decided at whatever he wants to set up. All he needed was advice on where to get management training for his wife. Sasa instead ni mara oh, weka shang’aa mara oh, moshi ya kishomi, sijui kelele ya…hapana, yeye hataki hizo zote… Saidieni yeye mahali ana uhitaji.
Hata mimi sina usaidizi anyway…nimeenda La Liga sasa

advise given 30 minutes before your wedding is worth it if it saves you from years of misery followed by a messy divorce!

WTF!??? :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

It is on this day that I laughed till I wept!!

Kwa hiyo ya kinyozi, tafuta picha ya Ludacris kwanza

Mind you not every gem of advise works.

Target ni mabudaa.

Advice tu kidogo boss. If the wife is not interested in this hustle of yours…boss no amount of managerial course will help you navigate through this. Its better to hire out professionals and let your wife just be your ‘eyes’ in the business or open a biz that she understands and preferably her own suggestion. Been there bro…mtakosana tu bure na mama wa watoto wako.
For now now let her do what she knows best management tafuta manager…thank me later

Manegerial skills depends with the person,so many businesses are run with people who did not even stepped to a college or uni.encourage her to manage it first,if ukiona hashikanishi anything ,enrol her to those colleges in town,most offer those skills.

IS THIS A 40FT CONTAINER?

Thanks boss she used to work as a manager in a similar industry. Before I married her then after watoi wakam na mimi kuget kakitu. She decided to quit her job and look for the kids kidogo. Now kids ni wakubwa kiasi so I want her to practice making money for the family. The Idea has been hers since time in memorial ni vile I didn’t have the means

Zi its a house measuring 15m by 4m ni floor mzima. I used a software to design the intirior