Help! Company WiFi Locked!

Guys can you give me ideas. Our company has given wifi access to some people.

I tried the other day to have a colleague share her password. The problem is even when it connected it’s still locked on my phone such that I can’t use.

How do I bypass this restrictions??

Avoid company WiFi, that’s how people get fired. Btw band’s Sikh hizi ni cheap or use your own mifi

We have an in-house Wi-fi hacker here called @Jehovah Wanyonyi.

Tengeneza wifi yako then lock pia, company issiingie!!

wakifunga tunafunga !

Bundles ziko na offer hata Kama zingine ni za ufala eg buy 2GB for 1 hr at 10 bob only

You people, i guess nyinyi wote Ni over 18 , and I guess you understood my question well.

Instead of giving me an answer or keeping quiet you’re here rambling on and on.

Watoto ya 8-4-4 it seems are a hopeless case.

nikama wame setup vile laptops/phones zile mac address have been registered can access the network

What if ukitumia a VPN to hide your identity…

Hapa ni noma aiseh. What has happened is that your network admin is now granting access to the network to only whitelisted MAC Adresses and yours happens not to be on the list. Your can either ask your colleague to share their connection and connect to it (you can Google how to share wifi connection). Shida ya hii option ni ati mwenye anakupea net akizima net yake, pia kwako inazimika. Second option ni uongee na network admin to whitelist your MAC address. Hapa, labda itabidi umbembeleze ndio akubali alafu make sure you don’t go bragging to your colleagues about this privilege juu utachoma. A third option is to buy your own bundles and keep off the company’s internet. This is the best option imo kama mfuko inaruhusu.

Niliomba colleague connection and our phones connected but still that connection had a lock on my phone. But aliniambia there are phones that have wifi bridging huwa zinakubali…nimejaribu ku understand hiyo kitu sijaget

Try sharing with someone who has a laptop and see if it works. Back in campus, tulikuwa tunatumia program inaitwa Connectify to do this.

As someone said above, its most likely they are only allowing the macs on a whitelist. If that’s the case, short of spoofing your mac to the one of your colleagues phone, you probably won’t be getting through. There probably are apps that can let you do this, but ask yourself whether its worth disciplinary action.

Personally my WIFI has[SIZE=7] no password[/SIZE]. What I use is an [SIZE=7]Access List[/SIZE]. I have 7 Devices, Hence my ip addresses allowed segment are from .248 to .254, Those [SIZE=7]IP addresses[/SIZE] are mapped to specific Mac addresses. Soo mtu akitaka wifi I gotta create them a .247 IP and lock it to their [SIZE=7]Mac address[/SIZE]. Its abit tedious but People Hell bound ON using [SIZE=7]spoofing software[/SIZE] to break passwords almost always give up when they find an Open WIFI that is always telling them.

ACQUIRING IP ADDRESS- [SIZE=4]CONNECTION FAILED[/SIZE]

@Jehovah Wanyonyi or [SIZE=7]OTHER NETWORK PERSON[/SIZE] give Advice on how my network is Vulnerable. I’ve been using this system for 3 Yrs Now.

While I claim no expertise, the issue I see with this, is that the amount of flexibility in terms of onboarding and off-boarding devices is low. It requires a lot of administrative effort, defeating the whole purpose of automatic configuration. Like if you have a sudden burst of visitors, how do you handle that? Ama someone needs access na hauko. Must they wait till you show up?

Guest wifi.

I use a multi ssid router, create wifi that is use, create others as needed, shut them off when i no use, Main wifi no password, mac address Lock, second wifi, Locked, Mac address filter

Man, just pay for your internet. Not worth the Hustle

I couldn’t have explained it better.

The simple act of the password sharing is grounds for disciplinary action, or not if they don’t have an IT policy.