Help...haven't pooped for days after swallowing anti-diarrhea drug

I haven’t felt an urge to visit the toilet since Saturday, yet I have been eating normally.
On that Saturday, I was to travel a long distance using a matatu. I woke up with a bout of diarrhea. Fearing an uncomfortable trip I passed by a chemist and was given some tablets to swallow to stop the loose stool. The drugs worked like magic as the diarrhea stopped. I’m now worried that I have gone for long without pooping. Only the occasional farts.
Docs in the house, help.

Take another pill for loose stool

This is why we say avoid OTC medications. Anyway loperamide takes 54 hours to shed off from the system. What you should be worried is the constipation that will come thereafter. Meanwhile take lots of water and fiber and get 5mg of bisacodyl tabs STAT to soften the stool.

Tafuta ile dawa ya red maasai hutembea nayo kwa kibuyu

Find Prune juice. It’s basically dried plum juice. Works like a charm.

This will work. Kumbe unakuanga na akili?

Kula kwa wakameat
[ATTACH=full]344324[/ATTACH]

Dulcolax…

kunywa Guinness kaa sita hivi haraka kuongeza flavour

Just helping someone literally full of shit

hehe you are full of shit man

Full of himself… Boss nunua Elianto 500ml unapigia sip after every one hour

You don’t take this with a blocked GIT

Hii itafapaka pupu rangi ya black. Nothing else.

I did not know that… thank you

Take the red pill

Venye @Ngimanene na matharo anasema

What about slow digestion and difficulty in burping…

Slow digestion has various causes but lets start with dieting avoid alcohol and high fat foods and deworm. Moreso reduce intake of food if it does not stabilize you can perform an hpylori test.

:smiley: guaranteed to loosen the gut