Help me diagnose a battery problem with NOAH 2007(I think)

There is the NOAH belonging to my old man and have had a bitter history with this thing. It’s usually hired out but I hang on to it until a next customer to rent the car is found. Huwa iko na shida moja I would be driving at the normal speed and it’s no problem, but when I enter jam and I have to stop constantly puff inazimika tu. I have to turn it on ndio ingurume tena. For a student I have spent more than enough cash on this disastrous thing. Nilibadlisha battery nikaweka German Engineering Euromax,mara ku charge the battery countless time na hii story haijawai isha. I use it partly as a “Taxi” once in a while so I need ikuwe in great condition the few days I have it. What would you say is the problem villagers?

check the cutout. it could be some electrical thing draining the battery.

Noah /voxy shida tupu.

That could be the problem, i gave mine to a frriend and he brought it back with this problem. It would just go off when it feels like, i bought another cutout switch and it behaved the same. I decided to do away with a cutout and put a real switch which is either permanently on or off :D:D and the problem was solved

How much was the switch?

Hahaha usinifurahishe, it is just a normal electric switch ya 50 bob :D:D:D. I guess the whole alarm system may need to be checked why a normal cutout fails to work. But i don’t find it necessary at the moment

Where did @Thagichu go? I believe he/she used to post about similar problems.

Cheka tu yako yote bro. Am not yet the best car guy out there. On the chance of coming out as a totally retarded motherfucker, where the ferk is that switch located ?  :smiley: :D:D

@Thagichu help me out here please

I thought once the engine starts the work of the battery is done and the alternator takes over. Enda wapime voltage ya alternator kwanza before checking checking the circuits coz a battery should never be drained while driving.

Get your pressure plate valve checked

Does the car drain the battery overnight?I would have also the throttle body examined for carbon diposites…n then spray a carburetor cleaner…

if the car is idling at normal speed (about 650rpm), have the alternator checked and repaired or replaced. check the electronic relay for the same too. If the car does not idle at normal speed and is a bit shaky you have to check the car for damaged oxygen sensors, clogged throttle body, or a bad throttle cable or accelerator. If your throttle uses a cable, adjust it up to appropriate speed or replace it if its damaged. In cars with an accelerator cable adjustment is usually a problem. Dont adjust throttle too high because the car will increase average fuel consumption.

Hio gari ukinipea bure siwes chukua nikama bado hatujaielewa

Talking about the throttle huwa inachelewa kidogo… Yaani lazima ufinye more than you would. I am used to it but if it’s anybody else they have a slightly traumatising experience when they try to drive it. So definitely the throttle had issues.

Manze what you are saying is resonating with me soo much. Kwanza the car is more than a bit shaky, the throttle huwa inachelewa and the fuel consumption of this car is beyond crazy. So I will definitely have that alternator checked!

nimependa hi thread ya hi gari, I’ve learnt alot.

check all that stuff.