help on FTA

@Meria Mata , @Luther12 and other techies, i got a zuku dish and in Kikuyu. Which FTA channels can i get on that size before i upgrade the dish? My interest is in News, documentaries, Movies, and sports. cartoons for the baby, cooking and the kim kardashian show for my Queen. I have finally aquuired the Openbox V8 Combo.

on sat position 4.8e to 7e you will get all the above genres for free but you will need a gd installer to add another lnb to your dish, to really unlock your v8 you need a 6ft dish with cband lnbs. go for it and you wont regret.

Thanks. Any good installer in mind? Whats the average cost of installation and LNB?

By the way, i didnt get a word of what you have written. all i understood was i need an additional LNB and a good installer. :):slight_smile:

go to lyngsat.com and watch the chats, your single small dish will give you 3 satellites with two lnbs.
astra4A
ses5
eutelsat7.
http://www.lyngsat.com/Astra-4A.html
http://www.lyngsat.com/SES-5.html
http://www.lyngsat.com/Eutelsat-7A.html

Can this also apply to Dsthieves decorder?

they have locked their decoder, marohianda magishunga

I wont pretend to understand anything on that link but i have bookmarked it, plus i take your word like the gospel truth on FTA matters. Thanks man.
Any good installers you know this sides?

This will be the next project. Whats the estimate cost for this?

those are the channels tyou are going to watch from the three chats, well, not all of them buyt most of them, 6ft dish ni 7k luthuri na 6k eastleigh.
gd installer kuja inbox.

What do you consider when buying a dish?
eg. Looking through OLX, there is a 6’ dish for 12K. There is also a 180cm dish for a whopping 65K. Both look the same (ni mabati).

Thanks man. check inbox

Hawa ni maconmen wa olx.
Brand new is 7k.
65k!!! Ngai mwathani

l will advise wachana na installer read the threads za FTA then DIY there is no better feeling when you hit green.

Wewe ungeongea mapema sio kufanya mambo kisiri. V8 may not be of much utility right now, Freesat V7 Combo has taken its place.

As far as movies, documentaries and cartoons are concerned, with that dish size sahau. You could try Nilesat but the results won’t please you.

And on the installers, usikubali a guy named Ray(Clyde Abila)…conned my Cuzo 6500 for a dish…I got a police OB No on him

Weka number yake kwa inbox we warn others who are not here

Thanks for the advice. What size dish would you recommend? For now, i hope the V8 will serve me. Whats the difference between Freesat V7 and Openbox V8 combo?

The latter is/was most suited for Ku-band transmission while the former C-band. @muzombozi can elaborate some more.

Cofirm dish size for your location and satellite of interest on satstar.net and/or satbeams.com

Ray is on 0773 984740 and 071-613-7696 …Con at large…

Thanks.