Hepatitis A war in mombasa

Detectives from the KBS have shut down five fake water firms in Mombasa and urged caution after several cases of hepatitis in the region.

The officers from the Kenya Bureau of Standards closed the brands Bamba (Nyali), Zeit (Kisauni), Zahra Cool (Gajoni), Sundus (Majengo) and Active (Bombolulu).

Sometimes these people can plant bacteria, to finish off competition. If that wasn’t the case then kudos.

This is Kenya. Waits until something happens and strike.

This is a bandit country. 75% of bottled water being sold in the market is just water straight from taps kidogo inapitia shabby purification methods then its bottled

Ati maji inajiita active he he he

Zeit Ice wamebadilisha design ata haijaprint … Too bad
Active ata design yake inakusho tu ni maji imbo.

kundus…suuudu!

Its business here mboss
Killing people… Am devastated

Hawa conmen watatumaliza Mombasani!

Water is H2O… Maji ni maji as long as it’s sterile. Hii ingine ni maringo tuuu

Wewe pia juzi juzi umekuwa vendor wa maji ama umesahau?

I wonder whether a guy called Ali Hassan Joho and his brothers own any of the bottling operations. Marwa has been on the warpath busting their contraband, pharmaceuticals and tenderpreneuring rackets.

maji ni original keringet. It tastes bad because of lack of natural minerals but it isnt tap water. I think they add some minerals but it still doesnt get that natural taste. Pure water tastes yuck. but how do you tell original from fake???

G

Get educated! There are various varieties of bottled water as per kbs standards. Keringet is what is classified as natural mineral water bottled at source. Dasani is fortified mineral water that is basically ordinary clean water demineralised, purified, and then fortified with minerals as per set standards. Even municipal water has set standards, achieved via desiltation, filtration and chlorination. Now you know.

Wooi, hata bamba water maji ya mwananchi

Ile imeniua ni SUNDUs. How do you put anything with such a name near your mouth?

He he…Sundu or whateva it is almost sounds like “meffi” !!! Sijawahi ona hayo maji Mombasa hii…Ama yanauziwa Mbirrionares wa Msa kama akina Meria ?