High school

I once abhorred school and anything to do with education; so much that I took the pains to hatch a plan to do something that would lead to my expulsion. For good, or in short ‘for G’ as we used to call it back then! I was in form 2. Things were not always like that. I had gone to high school with high expectations and my aim was to study hard and become a surgeon; Things started changing in right in form 1. We were bullied like nobody’s business. I remember staying without food for 2 whole days at some point in second term of form 1. It was not a walk in the park. All duties in school were done by form ones including washing form four classes on Saturdays and Wednesdays, after 9:30pm. Life was hard and to some, unbearable. I hated school!
By the time we got to form 2, I didn’t have the initial excitement of being in school. You all know how much form 2s were hated by everyone, including teachers. In addition-being a nonconformist- by that time I had made enough enemies in upper forms to warrant living life of a fugitive. My grades started to wobble. I wanted out and made this very clear to my dad. Of course he gave me a flat NO. He was not ready to risk transferring me to another school from such a good school whilst I had proved to be a relatively good performer. This is where I decided to hatch a plan to do something that could ensure was thrown out of school. I started by sneaking out of school into town every weekend. I would make sure that the class prefect was aware of this through many snitches in our class. Unfortunately, the guy understood his JDE very well. Any crime committed outside the 4 walls of the classroom was beyond his jurisdiction. He was also a book warm and had no time for such nonsense. I decided to take it to another level. I went over the fence as the teacher on duty watched me. Surprisingly enough he didn’t even ask me where I was going. Probably he thought I went to pick a ball from the other side of the fence. The gods were working for/against me. Next, I decided to smoke the herb in the abolition blocks right after 9:30pm when there was some traffic there. The information got on the headboy table faster than I expected. I was summoned. They roughed me up for and after sometime I smartly pleaded guilty. The following morning I was in the deputy principal’s office. This guy was lethal! He could beat you while you were being beaten. The only thing that made him smile smile was good grades. The rest was sh#t! I was sent home immediately to bring my parent. My plan seemed to be working. When my dad came I was told to wait outside as they discussed in the deputy principal’s office. After 40 minutes or so I was asked to go in. My heart was hard like a rock and I couldn’t wait to be expelled. To my disbelief, they started giving me life advices on how I was going to destroy my life and that I had a bright future. This is where I came out boldly and told my dad in front of the deputy principal, that I could not manage learning without the herb, and so they had better done something about it! The deputy principal astonishingly said he would look into it. I was sent back to class a very frustrated person.
To cut the long story short, a week later I was made a library assistant captain. I was now a prefect. Life changed in an impulse. I seated at the high table. The blue stripped tie automatically earned me unconditional respect from my former enemies. My performance started to improve. I don’t know the discussion that my dad had with the deputy principal and the discipline master that day, but probably it changed my life. I didn’t score excellent grades in KSCE but I equally didn’t fail. It was a game changer!

Yaani ulibadilika after mwarim kukuambia ataangalia io maneno yako na banghi. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: out of curiosity tho,vile ulienda home uliambia madhe yako umekuzwa juu ya.

enyewe form 2s were hated, ni kama ni shule zote

abolition block ni mahali wana-demolish character?

High school ilikuwa shida tupu.

bullied…nikaa ulikuwa Mac b

To be honest I have never known that spelling :frowning:

I enjoyed my stay in high school. It was the first time I was away from my very strict parents. Did a lot of stupid things but never got caught. Once sneaked to a neighbouring girls school, brought contraband to school, had sex with a w**** for the first time, played hide and seek with police at night, took changaa, stole from the villages. The reasoning was that as under 18 we could not be taken to prison.

Ablution :eek::D:D:D

Summary.

hahaha form 2…when nliacha chuo a whole term…I call it teenage stoopidity

Boss you have balls,My dad was and still is the alpha male, couldn’t afford to be suspended, let alone expelled, he would’ve fried my balls and let me eat them. I remember one lose sato my 4 pals and I were sold out by some snitches that we had illicit drinks and had invited some whores from the nearby trading center to come spend the night at the basketball court. These are chics we had invested heavily over time in form of illicit brews.To get to the B. Ball court,one had to cross the football pitch,the school Orchard, then get there. We had two watchmen in their late 60’s who slept even bofore preps ended, so we were obviously clear. By the way, funny thing is,the only time you would find them awake was when guys woke up at 4am to go watch porn at the tv hall.Boss, we had it all worked out, we stole 5 mattresses ( of course from form1s), Cds kwa wingi,we even had snacks (one village guy had taken the liberty of stealing and defeathering 5 chicken from the teachers compound, I sorted the alcohol, the other guys organised 2 packets of Unga.sufuria tuliiba ya prefects which they used for “special meals”,vitunguu, cigarettes and of course weed.we even had a wire mesh from one of the beds.Clearly the night was going to be lit. then just when we were drinking waiting on the chics, we were mulikwa’d by 4 high beam torches, mind you its huko ma 2am in the night giza kabisa apart from the fire from the 3 stones grilling 5 chickens. Saa hiyo ni deputy headmaster, teacher on duty na mawachie.Hiyo siku nilitoka mkono wa Mungu." Niliskia tu Vijana laleni hapo hapo…" to this day I believe the only thing that helped me was I was on my feet,taking a piss on the fence when sh*t hit the fan. Manze nilipanda thorn fence kama spiderman,landed on my shoulder on the other side of the fence (sijawahi skia uchungu hivyo, dropped a tear there.) Ile mbio nilitoa hapo ata nduthi haingeniona, met the chics on my way up nikawapita kama Flash bila kusema chochote wakajua kumethoka,straight to the dorm. One of my guys naye ali duck and roll,pia yeye kama ninja akajirusha kwa thorn fence, mind you ni zile za kitambo, akachapa vector ya dorm pia, but nigga dint make through, manze alichapa goal post na kifua akadoze kiasi,deputy alikua right behind him, he later told us aliinuliwa na maskio kama rabbit na kunyeshewa makofi. But the chicken guy is who suffered the most,the guy was building castles in the air imagining how many thresholds he should administer when the fist whip landed on his belly,the guy was just gazing at the skies on his back,he tried to escape lakini akakabwa koo by teacher on duty who was relatively huge. He was busted clean,alikua na home made mwiko ya ugali,na kwa mfuko alikua na chumvi na pilipili.The other two conceded after seeing the war the chicken guy was given, but not before one of them swallowing 6 sticks of weed. Instant suspensions followed immediately. That Sunday I was the 1st guy kuinua mkono kuokoka,joined CU and paid the full application fee for science and debate clubs. The chaps came back after suspension and were told to reveal my identity or go back. They all sold me out but it wasn’t adding up, I was called to explain,obvious nikawaruka mbaya and even had my cousin CU chairman give false testimony that we were praying together that night. The head teacher still said he had to call my dad as he wasn’t fully convinced. I couldn’t allow this, I had to eventually climb a telephone post at midnight to cut the wire with a nail cutter so that the call wouldn’t be made. The school went silent for like two weeks before telephone guys found the problem.by this time the head teacher had long forgotten about me.they were all made to buy 3 rolls of barbed wire, and the chicken guy was made to pay 60 chicken as almost all teachers claimed their chicken had disappeared, na akanunulia prefects sufuria ingine

33 Likes

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D @introvert njoo kiasi
this deserves a thread of its own

veeery nice hekaya. The description & flow is on point.

Nice hekaya.

good heka. i won’t even mention the paragraphs…:slight_smile:

hahahahahaha mwathani… nice flow bro

Hahaha! This is crazy!

Hekaya of the year,mujamaa unaimalisa ,niwache narokotwa kwa drum

Kwetu ingekuwa hivyo _____^
Great piece man!!
You have no idea the memories you just evoked… :):):slight_smile: