Highway CCTV Cameras

Saidia ndugu.
How can someone access footage from the installed CCTV cameras on our roads. Who do you contact? How much does it cost?
Some jamaa knocked my car in full view of the cameras but ameruka take yote. Was saved by an alcoblow test.

Enda huduma center, or any police station

Ni @riskey sana

There might be privacy concerns ama hiyo isn’t applicable here in Kenya ?

NTSA should help you …forget about privacy these are public agencies

I once asked some cops…sijui kama nilidanganywa…but those cameras only take photos…no videos and the content is saved somewhere in London??? Anyway, you will need executive??? Orders to access that shit!

Ata za Juma hazikuonekana zote

The investigating officer can lodge a request to ntsa who then release them to him/her

this.
or go to court and get an order.
wacha aruke. either way, insurance will pay.
the moment you get hit, come out with your phone and take pics or some short clips. from several angles.

Upus hapa jogoo house.

…A basic CCTV setup should be able to handle snapshots and video (footage)

Ic3 iko pale jogoo house elders.

This is encouraging a certain gender to take 1080p panoramic views hashtag no filter, hashtag accident on fleek of their bumpers whenever they are scratched while moving at 5 kmph as photographic evidence.

ujaluo taua wewe :D:D:D

hehehe

Hahaha…fixed, simu autocorrects to Englis ikiona any word that inasuku ni sida.

This is an insurance matter. Why bother with all that . in case you are serious on footage, talk nicely to traffic cops at divisional police stations , they normally request and obtain footage from nyayo house .

…In this case nicely = > ( greater than) chai ya @pamba

jogoo house, not nyayo house…

to close, just remember if you get it outside legal means it will not stand in a court of law
keep that in mind
you’ll be in more funk than you’d wish to be