HIV/AIDS prevalence in various counties

[ATTACH=full]212113[/ATTACH]

Watu watahiri na si tafadhali

Did you know this type stats are form of stigmatization by extension and in large extent they are meant push a certain narrative,Don’t get me wrong. am not faulting you. Then again, was this meant to educate wana-kijiji?

I cry for my Home county, Oma Bay.

21 out of a hundred na bado unalia?

Homabay na siaya ukikula watu watano dryfry hakuna haja ya kupima

[ATTACH=full]212116[/ATTACH]

You have to Condomize! Hii kitu itatumaliza!

Kwa wale hawana pipi / galo fryiendy CONDOM WAVAE

Kiambu tuko sawa kabisa

Sadly, these statistics are 99% correct. That is the way it is and has been for the last 10 years. What baffles me is the small 2-5% reduction in the prevalence rates in Nyanza yet billions of money have been spent in that region in HIV/AIDS programs.

Remember about 2011 I went to Siaya on a Microsoft training program, saw this lovely lady looking at me suggestively and bring the young fisi I was, followed it up. That night she came to my hotel room and we started getting frisky, after I put on my condom she suddenly started playing hard to get. Ile jasho nilimwaga pale! Was wishing ni some of my genes nilikuwa ninamwaga. She was however holding on to my d!ck while all this time holding it in her fist with the tip sniffing the you know what. I though that was odd but decided to play along, I suddenly realised that my d!ck was exposed, kumbe she had in the struggle ripped it. That is when she started directing it to her pussy. Applied emergency breaks and had to throw her out.
Needless to say, the next one week was a very odd seminar and the next three months very tense for me. I felt sorry for the guys there coz if that is what people are up against, the rate will keep going up if people are infecting others intentionally.

Culture. Wife inheritance. Alafu, polyandry cases have been reported here; yes, in Africa!

Waaah

But I thought tuliona the big bossametembea allover the world, out of billions, it’s only a few millions that reach the ground

But most of these iNGOs, NGOs, CBOs and GoK departments have lots of Nyanza staff. e.g. Staff at CDC-Kemri are from that region because most people do no want to work there. Nurses, doctors, CHWs, research assistants, program directors and program managers are mostly local personnel.

Even if admin costs are often not justifiable (remember the Gachara lady at NACC?), billions of money were/are still spent on outreach, VCT, male circumcision, support groups, training sessions, improvement of health facility capacity to handle HIV/AIDS, women empowerment, purchase and distribution of male/female condoms, behaviour change campaigns, prevention of mother to child transmission, free delivery in hospitals, etc.

Other regions in Kenya e.g. Central, have never experienced the concerted efforts and funding responses that Nyanza receives regardless of the slow reduction in rates of infection and unsatisfactory outputs (mortality reduction).

20% one in five people? shocking

Is it that kiambu use condoms, or are we too drunk to even have sex in the first place?

The average for kenyan towns seems to be at 4 per cent with the exception of Nyanza. There is somethingwrong huko maybe culture