Honda CRV -2013 or Mazda CX5 - Where would you put your money?

What are the pros and cons for each one, as you state your preference. Asanteni!

Put your money where your mouth is.

Nunua tu Mazda hata usisumbue akili sana na kufikiria

CRV

if it was a lady asking advice on which to pick I would advice them to take the crv, for the simple reason its a tested car and ts very unlikely it will leave a lady stranded, if its a guy asichukue any, personally I find those 2 and the harrier designed with a lady in mind. Lakini if the latter was to insist, I would go for the mazda, just because its still a newish car in that segment

Thanks for going the length I’m giving your reasons. I’m pushed towards the CRV because of reliability.
Since you won’t go for either, tell me which car, preferably an SUV, you’d buy with a budget not exceeding 2.5 mil.

Cars and ships are female. Planes are male. :smiley: just remembered Eleanor in a Nic Cage movie.

without a doubt volvo xc60, the car has a fantastic interior, power for the turbocharged ones and from forums they seem to be quite reliable

Chukua Vanguard ama Harrier. Thank me in 2025 after the car has served you well without problems. Tried and tested. Ukipata ina sunroof even better.

CX 5 ni 1.7 mil. I am inclined to think it is cheap for a reason.

Volvos are nice, but wouldn’t the maintenance cost an arm and a leg? How about the fuel consumption with the turbo. I definitely want something than can at least do 10km/ltr in the city.

Are you sure wewe sio Toyota-resale value- battalion team?
Harrier iko juu kwa bei. Plus I’ve been driving Toyota’s for 10 years. I want a change.

Honda makes better engines than toyota…

Chukua Vanguard basi. Kwanza ni 7-seater. Umekuwa ukiendesha Toyota, lakini sio hiyo Toyota. Anyway, just take whatever your heart desires. About resale value huwa haimake sense unless unaplan kuiuza within the first few years. Resale value only matters if you are planning to sell in less than 3 years. I assume unataka kununua machine itaku-serve for at least 5 years and nothing beats a Toyota in African conditions.

Personally for that amount Outback/escudo/outlander/rav4 in that order.

:smiley: if that is the case, then some are more feminine - but anyway, siku hizi I find most cars are too soft in the design, very feminine.

If ts a change you are after, then just dive in the deep end, get a tiguan or x1

Go for the cr v ,it has more interior space,a well tested 2.4 litre VTEC engine na spare parts kwa wingi na Bei nafuu,however if you want a proper car tafuta E84 Bavarian machine iko na N20 motor.

Have owned both…absolutely no difference between the cars though if going for CX-5 get the 2.5 litre one meaning you have to buy ones produced after mid 2014…2litre one is underpowered.
But if you have Kenyan mentality of “resale value” then go for CRV… 2007 ones are still fetching 1m.

fuel consumption on the 2.5l iko aje

Hio escudo is very basic, from interior to exterior and I don’t like its boxy square shape. Maybe its saving grace could be better offroad capabilities. But most guys in nairobi rarely go offroad unless ni xmas wakienda Bundus. Though most Nairobi estates roads have become worse than those huko ocha, so you may need to consider that.