House Design

@Randy
Besides the pantry,Personal office,garage imeshikana na nyumba,common toilet/restroom nini ingine hii nyumba inakosa.Ignore the lift and also assume the lift parlour is part of the sitting room

[ATTACH=full]177471[/ATTACH]

tv ita mountiwa kwa mlango ya kuingia lift lobby ama :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Hii sio kitu ya kuangaliwa na watu wenye akili ndio boss,pita ukiendaga

Choo cha raia (wageni). Why two kitchens?

When designing a house always avoid having the main door opening directly into the sitting room. Every room should have an independent door for security. If someone broke in mnakutiliwa tu mkiwatch soap hapo with no place to run to.

There are two bedroom doors opening directly into the sitting room. Halafu with the toilets scattered all over the house, plumbing/drainage will be expensive

As a security expert and with that design. You are fu*cked.

Poor design. Look harder. Go to Pinterest and search the type of house you want. There’s lots of designs out there.

This is how you end up with a badly designed house…stop googling plans and get the necessary help. Otherwise continue on that path and after you are done come i will take for a site visit and you will see the difference.
NB. Dont dare design that house without your wife’s & kids input io nyumba sio yako or she will resent you for the rest of your life.

This online designs aren’t practical here. Get a local architect to design for you a good house which meets all the codes and fits the local materials available in the area. Then ongea na @Randy to supervise construction.

This plan reminds me of this plan from Wanda Synergy.

[MEDIA=facebook]1967576749936386[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]177506[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177507[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177508[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177509[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177510[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177511[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177512[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]177513[/ATTACH]

seems like a design for a single apartment in an apartment complex

It is actually a unit from an apartment,I was thinking one can actualize it as a main house,but nimeona comments za midau and all make lot of sense

Good insights peeps,macho na mawazo yamefunguka kabisa…how could I overlook so much

Ni ensuite kila room if you know what I mean,but I get your point

Wanda synergy is all talk … i have bn blocked twice for callling them out.

OK, I have been following them for long on Facebook.

Though I have taken with me a few points from the excerpts above

Stop your short cut tendencies and hire an architect. Otherwise the shitstorm you will get online will dig a deep hole in your bank account.

Learn to look beyond those beautiful renders, read the plan and you will be amazed at how much it ignores design and planning principles.

design iko ngangari, lakini inabidi ibadilishwe kiasi. ukiwa sito kila mtu anaona tu mki ingia na kutoka kwa rooms, na jikoni inafaa ishikanishwe.

Architects wanalipisha ngapi @Alchemist ? , my uncle built his home from these designs one can find online and it turned out absolutely gorgeous, not one nickle was spent on an architect.