How did you buy your first wheels?

Hey feel free to drop your experiences whether you sweated it off to acquire one or it was just old money…

For me i was employed five years to be exact , was contemplating getting back to campus needed something to shove me around. Luckily i met a mzungu who owned a starlet used to park pale moi avenue. I got intrested bought the damn thing with part of my savings. 4years down the lane sold it to a well renowned dj (back then alikua bargainer mbaya)

I bought my first car in campus. Very good Galant with a V6 in it. Still own the damn thing.

Team Footsubishi. Yangu iko showroom, bado sijaamua kuenda kui-pick

Tumetoka far. My first car I took a loan of cos. I was paying $350 per month but I hustled and cleared the balance in 3 years instead of 5. I treasure that Honda even today, it’s still in mint condition.

Mazda 323 , sitawahi sahau hako kandai. Kalikua kamebeat kana headlight moja ,window huwes roll down . Nilikua nimekapimp na mtungi ina speaker kwa boot. Gud old days.

Honda ans Toyota are good cars. 350$ per month ulikuwa unachapwa dry dry.

[ATTACH=full]288782[/ATTACH]

Purplesde niuzie hiyo mrenga bana.

I acquired my first Toy-Yoda by borrowing from a bank. We have spent half of a decade tugeza and our relationship has been fairly good.

I bought mine for $3000 it took 3 months every month $1000 A blue Toyota Matrix

“bought” mine for a song three months into my first job. sitasema bei.

Nilinunua yangu last year. Nlikuwa na 300 na mzee Fulani alikuwa anataka kuniuzia Mazda Axela yake na 700K. I badly wanted the car, couldn’t wait any longer, so took the loan ya 400K as top up. Paying 25K per month for 18 months. Nitamaliza loan this year. So far, the car is servicing me very well

which year of manufacture was the axela?

I bought mine by saving. At one point, I had saved up to 120K, nilikua zikizifungia kwa desk yangu job. Then someone stole all my money. It set me back sana. After a few years, I had saved enough to buy one from Japan, a toyota. It wasn’t easy but I was determine. I was so proud.

Niko tu hapo nyuma yako like 60 centimetres.

that was a good deal for a 2010

Yeah. That is why I couldn’t resist the deal. Mzee alikuwa ametumia gari mwaka moja tu na alikuwa ameitunza vizuri Sana.

How do you keep your savings in a drawer?

A diplomat was leaving and was selling a Disco.Got it for under 700k.I have only replaced tyres no serious engine stuff.He was a low key person sio wale weekend haiwezi wapata within 400km of Nairobi