How do I place a caveat on a motor vehicle?

Hello Villagers,
I have a problem. I gave some guy money we do business way back in 2014. The guy went under. Kept promising to refund my money but nothing has happened to date. Some time last year I caught up with him with some police officers where he pledged a motor vehicle as security without a log book. A few days later some auctioneers came for it saying how the car had not been fully paid for and that they were taking it back to the original owner. After that he kept changing vehicles. Some time last month, I went after a motor vehicle he was using.
Problem:-

1. The car has foreign number plates
  2. I know the guy is devising ways of getting back at me
  3. The guy has tried to go to the police and intimidate me that the owner of the car wants his car back and using a rogue cop to intimidate me.

I need to stay ahead of my game and was thinking of placing a caveat just in case he tries to outsmart me.

How do I go about this?

Uliza Dorine wa Standard group

Dismantle and sell it as spares and scraps, btw ni gari ya aina gani?

I think you can only place a Caveat if there is a legal agreement between the two of you detailing the vehicle that was used as security to cover for the money… not just any car. But what do I know in these matters, wacha tuone wataalamu

Hire some eastlando goons to beat the guy senseless

kimbia times tower

Elaborate please

A Merc

if it is foreign registered eg UG or TZ he also has to involve their respective authorities but he must show proof that that is the car that was used as security i.e. Chasis No, Engine no. etc etc

Mama shaito can sort you out. This is a small matter.

Itia huyo nugu na faggot battalion

What proof would be required in such a case? The car is UG registered. Are logbooks still being left at the border on entry into the country?

Sonko angekusort haraka sana vile alisaidia kina @mishty

If you loaned the guy money without any written proof, shida ni kubwa.

Two, why must you get a vehicle when he could have assets that are easier to connect to him?

Three, once you start involving rogue cops, both of you will be eaten and abandoned as you ‘consult’ higher and higher up the ladder.

Finally, you’d be a fool to take the advice that suggests you hire goons. They almost always put you in shit.

Mlete hapa K-talk tumuchape ma ngoto,i suggest you seek advice from a good lawyer as your own life is at stake

I might know that nigger ebu inbox his name…If he is in the IT field he just might be the one

whenever you lend someone money or do business with them, make sure you have a written down agreement inclusive of witnesses…i learned through the hard way…hii mambo ya kufanya vitu kienyeji utaumia boss.

Not the one. This one is not a professional but some debt collector