How do you manage a 1.2 billion house?

[URL=‘http://nairobiwire.com’]My peasant mind just cannot wrap my mind around this. Is the 1.2 billion include the plot? How many staff does such a house need to maintain it? Once the DP goes on to a better place, will his descendants be able to afford maintaining it? If I was to inherit or even be given such a house for free I honestly would not know what do with it.

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/final-logo.jpg[/URL]
[SIZE=6]LEAKED PHOTOS of DP Ruto’s Magnificent Sh1.2 Billion Palatial Home Featuring a Man-made Lake[/SIZE]

Deputy President William Ruto is building a grandiose, multi-million-shilling residence at the heart of Eldoret Town. For someone who likes to refer to himself as a ‘hustler’, the upcoming home tells of a hustler who has made it. The palatial residence in Moiben constituency is rumoured to be worth Sh 1.2 Billion. It reportedly sits on a 20-acre piece of land, part of 700 acres bought by the DP in Uasin Gishu County. First photos of the kingly mansion leaked in 2015, a few months after the foundation for the main house, a guest wing, two swimming pools, a library, gym and other lavish facilities had been laid by a Chinese Construction company. New photos have been leaked on social media showing the progress of the construction by blogger Robert Alai. The photos show the mansion, a man-made lake and landscaped sections of the expansive compound. The farm is also reported to have an airstrip and Ruto, who prefers to keep the ongoing construction confidential, always flies in and out of the compound for inspection.

It is guarded by at least eight armed Administration Police officers.

The construction is expected to be complete by July this year.

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto1.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto3.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto9.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto8.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto7.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto4.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto2.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto6.jpg

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/ruto5.jpg

Hizi ndizo unaskianga mtu ako na power bill ya 20 million na water bill ya 10 million:eek::eek::eek:

He gets his water directly from a river.

Na mostly hatumii

I wanna bet those chinese did it for free as a kickback for one of the tenders they got.

Flashy lifestyle, ashakafunga DP, evaluate yourselves using Abraham maslow hierarchy, and see the steps you have to climb to be there. Am still in the basic needs

11 Likes

I think that 1.2 billi price tag is an exaggeration, unless maybe it includes a few hundred or thousand acres of land. Also, at the risk of being called a hater, there’s nothing magnificent about that building. It just looks dull. No pizzazz, you know? Maybe when it’s done there will be more to marvel at, but for now hakunaaaaa.

13 Likes

Lazima gazeti iuzwe so a big headline is fabricated. FYI he was asked about this house on citizen and he answered well. If he had one billion he could build another hotel, build a school and a hospital in his rural home. For now he is just building a home but its being very exaggerated by crooked media for sales.

Spinning Doctor in Chief aka Sycophant Numbari Moja

Kideros house looks even more sophisticated
https://www.sde.co.ke/sdemedia/sdeimages/monday/vszazklcfg6g0yx5795c51c677db.jpg

You are very very slow. Pole unakuwanga hivyo. Nimesema mara ngapi its Mr. Sycophant.

HATER!

Even this grand house will not cost more than 300 million including land.

From Sugoi with all those trees to this open field. He needs to grow plenty of them. My opinion but wacha tu, itasemekana nijenge yangu hivyo kwanza. I’m sure one of two people here are still wondering if it will also have a “green house” full of cash and voter materials.

Alafu you say crime doesn’t pay.

Unaota my friend.:eek:
The land is in Muthaiga which currently goes for 40-60 million per acre

https://i.onthe.io/0fgjhsmqv7pb9erps.03542665.jpg
Hii sasa ndio inakaa 1 billion ya Raila pale Riati Hills, Kisumu

There is a kikuyu saying that goes like, muici akaga nyumba no ndamiikaraga.
(A thief builds a house but does not live in)

Kidero didn’t buy that land recently. Give a good architect 100 million and that house will rival even this. The reason why housing on Kenya is expensive is simply due to greed. Buy that land at your quote price of 60 million, build that grand house for 100 million and finally put a price tag of 300-400 million. Get it evaluated for that price tag quoting some market research somewhere. Get that valuation and present it to a bank as collateral. Get another 200 million loan from the bank. Go to Kikuyu and build 200 units of 2 bedroom flats. Sing to the bank every month as the rental income comes to pay the loan easily.

Uko sure?:eek: Angalia pale corner ya picture uone lake ivi ivi