How i met the father of my kids...close to the end.

He broke to me the most devastating news ever;that I was going to raise up the child I was carrying all by myself. He has been there for me every single minute of that journey since he agreed to be my son’s godfather. As a mother of a boy, there are some things I can’t be able to teach him and he has been there keeping my very active son engaged all along without complaining, treating him as his own. We have both tried to date different people but so far it hasn’t worked out. This great man was my husband’s best friend and this is the main reason why my fisiress instincts were kept on hold.

The last two months have been really stressful for me; I was on the verge of collapsing and I knew that I had to take a break. So last Saturday, he came over and made us dinner which isn’t the first time anyway. The three of us had some lovely time. We tucked my son in, watched two movies together and when it was time for him to go, something happened. I can’t pretend that it wasn’t fun. It was the release of years of mutual curiosity and sexual angst. A release from “belonging” to others. It didn’t feel like I had fucked up. Yes, we kissed, looked at each other, kissed again and then he left.

I was to leave on Sunday because I really needed some time alone and he was going to look after my son. We didn’t verbally talk about the previous night out of my son’s respect but the smiles and the eyes did all the talking. The past few days, we have been talking about us and everything else involved (Typing that made me smile).

I’ve been in the “bush” camping. Jana in the evening, as I was feeding some roos, one kicked on the hip joint and I’ve been limping. So, I told him about it and he said he’s coming over. He arrived past midnight. We just put my son to sleep coz he was gone, started roasting some marshmallows and yes we kissed again and again and again.

See, I have been on a mission; searching for the father of my kids but it could be that he has been right under my nose. We both know and understand each other’s strengths and weaknesses. An added bonus is that, it won’t be a huge change for my son because he’s already used to him and he loves him so much. As I’m sitting on my deck chair right now, watching them do some manly stuff , faces full of smiles, I can’t help but smile. I can’t believe it took us this long to realize…This could be the end of ‘How I met the father of my kids’ series.

I will be writing my previous escapades of that journey once in a while*

15 Likes

First @Lola now you? this climate change needs to stop now!!!

Eeeeh okay

@Purr_27 leta hekaya yako pia it seems all the pink handles are all falling in love…or is it the el-nino effect ?

@Unicorn …All the best, he might be the one.

Waaaaa… nice writing though.

That roo kick might just get you hitched…

The pope effective prayers …
confessions
watu watapike, wafungue roho! !

great. the story, the artistry. i like very much…

Nice writing. Got a blog?

Hata phenomenal woman has a new catch. Unless pope brought the love its el nino effect.

UNGEANDIKA HII KITU KWA FOOLSCAP UWEKE KWA KABATI.

yep that roo kick was rebooting your head

Full speed ahead sis, and wind to your sails. Search no more

all you did is kiss thats it … or are there some lines missing

started roasting some marshmallows and yes we kissed again and again and again…

continue from here and re edit the last two paragraphs to meet the heightened expectations of team mafisi…

Two nights of kissing only? That’s one tough mohine. Hiyo second night he should be turning you like mutura already…:stuck_out_tongue:

started roasting some marshmallows and yes we kissed again and again and again…

continue from here and re edit the last two paragraphs to meet the heightened expectations of team mafisi…

You paint such vivid pictures with just words! WUEH!

Lakini best friend ya baba mtoto? AIII!

Please check previous threads by this hot momma (using Johnny Bravos’ voice). You will understand