How much are you willing to put up with to be in a relationship

So last night I had a late dinner out with a relative. She just walked out of her Nth marriage. She was married or is still married now separated to a pastor who had a daughter before they met and she also has kids from previous marriages. So she was telling me what happened and after like 2 hours of her doing all the talking and breaking down occasionally, I asked her, a pertinent question ,I think. Isnt it time she just gave up on marriage/men altogether since she doesnt seem to be lucky in love and just focus on her kids and other aspects of life? Basically the passie was living in her house coz she couldnt downgrade to his hood, to me this is the first mistake women make, tryna bring a man up to speed so that he can fit into your lifestyle or class. Live your life(your standard of life) and let them live theirs stop trying to mix water and oil. This is just counter intuitive because I know men end up resenting your ‘help/generosity’ after umejitolea kuwainua kimaisha . Take or leave a person as is, kama mtu hatoshi mboga stop tryna make the person tosha the mboga. It never works and this my dear lady is the evidence that it either works or it doesnt you cant make anything work juu relationship sio jiko ya makaa the more you pepeta the more inawaka. After all marriage isnt the be all and end all of life. There’s so much more to life, if that aspect of life aint working out for yah. Why kill yourself trying? She is about 15 years older than me. I told her Elizabeth Taylor had 9 husbands and in the end she had to accept marriage wasnt for her and live her life - the sunset years of her life as a single woman after spending the better part of her life tryna make multiple untenable marriages work and they didnt. So after the depressing 2 hours of diatribe after diatribe of men problems , I was like Child!!! I am not doing this again, its too depressing and a total waste of time and energy.Na misiba ya kujitakia hauna pole. Its basically like the same script different cast every time.Ni vile tuu damu ni nzito kuliko maji so I had to be there for her .You start with low quality raw material then think it will transform into something great magically . Reality is a bitch , it doesnt. I understand some people see relationships with the opposite sex like a drug, so no matter how much harm it does to you,your kids,the people who truly love you and other aspects of your life hey gotta get your fix ! The way I see relationships is the same way I see everything else in life if the cost far outweighs the benefits, am out. Life is too short to waste my life energy on shit that doesnt add value to my life. Wacha watu waongee wakichoka watalala because at the end of the day they wont help you pay the price of being in an unfulfilling and toxic relationship/marriage. Its not that hard to ‘go your own way’ and the older you get and the more set you become in your ways the easier it becomes. Being a woman is not a life sentence to suffering . Suffering because of men and marriage(s). If it works for yah great, if not focus on other things. Dont kill yourself tryna MAKE IT WORK bcz you believe women are meant to take shit. You take shit because you choose to . Period! The tenacity some women have is really mind boggling to me because I get tired and give up very fast myself and I like simple life anything that complicates my life gets the toss. I am like mtu hanilishi alafu I have to put up with all kind of bullshit from such an inconsequential person? Nah! Its never that serious! Hii maisha ni fupi sana.If you have food,a house,clothes,no cancer , no problems, why go out on a limb, looking for trouble? Appreciate what God has blessed you with na maisha iendelee. What you dont have haikua riziki yako. Simple. Its just a matter of deciding this is no longer a part of my life and making peace with that fact. Very simple.

If the lady is on her 9th marriage then don’t you think the problem is her?

Maybe she wants to conform and doesn’t want to accept that it is not working…She is trying to force life go her way which never turns out well …bora ako na watoto astruggle kuwapea the best na aachane na maneneo ya ndoa.

9 th ferking marriage after being in a long term relationship for kindu 1 year i was emotionally dead and had no intimate feelings for the opposite gender whatsoever. They all think i will marry them, some even beat their drums ati “don’t rush me to marriage” Bitch am not marrying anybody at all. The marriage institution is a scam, why do 2 sane adults need the consent of another adult to tell them now they’re in an official union and can cohabit together. Upambaff kabisa.

Ako poa,she lives a life of leisure, all she wants is company it seems.

Not really btw, its just her choice in men is poor and also hataki kuvumilia those bad qualities alichagua mwenyewe.

That tells me all i need to know about her. Here is the problem alot of females are not quality women that is why they can not attract quality men. Its that simple and plain.

I think she is rather selfish. So 9 marriages, several kids in tow and she has not learnt yet? so do the kids get to see their different fathers?

Quality means what according to you?

Only one is Kenyan Coastarian , the rest are foreigners. But good enough theyre involved in their kids life. Theyre big kids soo…

Some people I think are just addicted to relationships, as in the high of novelty then ukiboeka you back out -rinse and repeat

It basically means a person with integrity, values, intelligence, principles, self confidence, character, self awarness and self respect.

That reeks of someone with low self esteem, that they always need to be in a relationship to prove a point to themselves that they are worthy, valued and desired.

I know many men who suffer from such problems.Anyway,its an addiction like any other like gambling, food, drugs and sex

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbPbF3XIsxU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmUayKnHWWM

FIRST! Andika hekaya na paragraph! Some of us cant differentiate the line we just read and the one we are going to. Wewe uliandika compositions kweli?
SECOND: That realitive of yours deserves what shes got, from that discription ni wale wa kudinya wazungu pekee and we all know those people are just pleasure based and kick you out on the first sign of bullshiet. I am thinking if it was 9 kenyans, kuna alpha male mmoja angenasa. Plain simply put.

Amesema N[SIZE=1]th [/SIZE][SIZE=4]not ninth marriage, it could be more or less.[/SIZE]

nth
/ɛnθ/
adjective
MATHEMATICS
adjective: nth
[ol]
[li]denoting an unspecified member of a series of numbers or enumerated items.[/li]“systematic sampling by taking every nth name from the list”
[li](in general use) denoting an unspecified item or instance in a series, typically the last or latest in a long series.[/li]“he had just been booted out of his digs for the nth time”
[/ul]
[/ol]
Phrases
to the nth degree — to the utmost.
"the gullibility of the electorate was tested to the nth degree by such promises

I got an A in English and I almost did English Lit at Catholic University for my first degree, so thats Kenyan education for you.

:D:D:D:D:D, composition safi with the title of ,birds of a feather flock together.marks awarded 38/40 .

Btw composition wasnt about diction , only get the grammar right and write a gripping story hutakosa 25 out of 30. Teachers are very bored people theyll give crazy marks for a scintillating plot.

I agree with most of your sentiments on this. To this day I still don’t understand why someone would try a third marriage after two failed ones.