How much do you love your mom?

Leo Ni mother’s day, and I just called my mom and told her I love her, and wished her a good day ahead. After the call, I remembered some incident that happened back in the day. Sasa the question is how much do you love your mom? I believe most people will declare extensive and unconditional love for their mothers. I would also do the same, only difference is that some years back that love was tested and I did not pass the exam.

Ni ka jioni tumetulia na mathe nje ya mansion huko ocha. Mathe anasort out beans, na Mimi Niko busy kupikia Shepherd ya home, dog meal na bones nilikuwa nimetoka kununua. The dog like all village dogs inaitwa Popi (Popeye), halafu iko out of the cage, inaroll free ikingojea food. A few minutes later, I hear the dog ikimake kale ka whining sound doggy humake ikiwa scared. I ignore the dog, but after the sound continues I get paranoid and decide to go check. Kumbe ata mathe alikuwa ashaanza ku head towards the same direction. Kufika pale karibu na doggy we can see nothing foreign, but the dog is rooted to the sport, literally inalia while shaking out of fear. I sense danger and tell my mom to stand back. I do a bit of scanning and see what was scaring the shits out of the dog.

Was a bloody fucking huge snake. Hii si python, was sure it’s either a cobra or a black mamba. Ile mnyama Ni longer than 2 metres, na iko na inflated ego juu hata after kunotice tuko around haikuanza kuhepa. At the moment, me and the dog are sharing the same emotion. I pull my mom back and tell her twende, hii nyoka nikupita inapita hakuna haja tuisumbue. My mum says no, tells me I should grab a huge stick and KO the snake juu imekuwa ikikula mayai za kuku every so often.

Despite hizi suggestions za mathe my mind is made na hakuna vile nakaribia ama kujaribu kuua hi serpent. In a split second, sijui mathe alikuwa ametoa wapi a huge stick na stone, the stone missed the snake and then it started slithering away. like a warrior my mum decides to charge after the snake. I remember trying to pull my mom back as I almost screamed, ACHANA NAYO. My mother’s mind is decided and there is no way she is letting the egg thief run away. Na pia Mimi my mind is made, and there is no way I am not keeping a given radius and distance away from the snake. In the ultimate test of love, I had to overcome my fears and overtake my mum to handle the snake or fall back and watch her get into the danger zone while courting imminent death.

Let’s just say I did the latter. Ata sikujua nikitake some steps back and left my mother to her own devices. Mum continued trying to hit the fucker and kept missing. At some point I think the snake gained it’s confidence back and decided it ain’t running away from no woman. The snake made a sudden move and turned it’s upper body to face my mother. Two simultaneous actions happened at the same time. My two hands automatically Rose to the top of my head as I tried not to scream. Naye mathe made a quick turn around as she also ran away from the snake she had been chasing. Haha she stumbled twice but that did nothing to reduce her speed as she headed for the house. Lucky for us the snake did not give chase.

Followed my mum to the house, and an akward silence ensued. Haha I had failed the test of unconditional love. Bana I had left her to singlehandedly face a snake, while I was the man of the house at the moment, and the one expected to do the protecting. All I could say was, “si nilikuambia usiikimbize uachane nayo”, and my mother’s reply was a long sneer. Years later she has told almost everyone how her first born son left her to face death alone while he kept a safe distance.

Close shave! Kwani kwenu ni wapi kuna hizi dudu kubwa?

And you are still laughing even now,when telling how big a coward you were… Sad.

Some snakes are best left alone. most people trying to kill a black mamba end up getting killed. You will mistake it for some harmless snake because it doesnt look too intimidating. when challenged it approaches and strikes rather than run. some cobras also end up blinding people partially or completely.

Ata mimi nimewai ingia mitini after a lady neighboir asked me to kill a snake in her bedroom. Nilimuuliza ni ya rangi gani…akasema black. Namimi nikajua huko siwezi karibia

I don’t blame you. She was really playing with fire. Anyways back to your question, I love my mother dearly but not as much as I loved my late father. Reason being that she was the disciplinarian parent and would not hesitate to thwack us. Dad never touched any of us no matter what the ‘crime’ was and would often stop her from beating us. [SIZE=1]I will not beating any of my children.[/SIZE]

Wewe ni pussy tu.

Shame on you. Toa hio title ya ‘chief’ kwa handle yako haraka…

Once you become red pilled and you understand women, you suddenly seeing your mother in another light. Manipulative selfish and an emplification of AWALT.
I now have deep respect for my dad seeing the sacrifices he made to see us all through.

Exactly. everyone loves their mother. but on reading this story, I saw someone who saw the child as a tool for herself. A father is the only person that loves his children unconditionally. some mother also do, but the greater number of them see everyone as a useful tool or useless liability. That is why a good number of mothers love the children as long as the father is committed or as long as the child gives her particular privileged status. If a woman marries another man and gets children, children from the previous relationship often become a secondary priority and sometimes a burden unless the new man fails to entertain such.
A good number of women would rather have their children agree with them and see them as good rather than discipline them even though they know indiscipline will lead to failure. thats why single mothers entertain indiscipline as long as they get positive feedback.

Spare the rod spoil the child

How old were you, if past high school then uliangusha mzazi

Happy mothers day too! But seriously, if you are having second thoughts, never try to face off with a snake. Hesitance means your subconscious has already judged the situation and thought better, to flee. Indecision will also make you make mistakes and one wrong move is all a snake needs to deliver it’s bite, whether lethal or with just mild venomous effects.
Only killed a snake once because it had made residence in our house and I felt threatened. I hadn’t realized how big it was and how much danger I put myself in until I took the dead snake outside, it was long and huge!! The second time I was asked by a neighbor to kill another in their house because of my “prowess” of snake killing, I made up excuses.

But truly vile umeambiwa, first born? Past high school? Lazima utake action, si ati umeishi kwa shimo hujui hizi vitu. Madhe, angekufa, yet you are more agile?All that is needed to deal with the thing.

sasa huyo mathe alikuwa anajidai jasiri na mbona akatoroka? no offence lakini hata mimi ningewachana na yeye ajibambe aki miss mawe alafu atorokee at long last…

women myself included are the biggest cowards but sometimes we run head on to danger juu tunajua there is someone behind us protecting

heheh

This is hekaya is funny. You have made my morning.

Dawa ya nyoka ni maji moto… Haiwezi rudi huko tena

You learn something new everyday. So you say ama wacha tu…

Great narrative. Here is a list of snakes found in Kenya and their characters
Africa Rock Python-has leopars like skin not poisonous but can swallow a goat
Black Mamba-Greyish with a black mouth poisonous and most aggresive.
Puff adder-Brownish angry-aggresive snake with a thick head. It is hisses if you get close
Coral snake-multi colored
Green mamba-green in color found in forest areas.
Mt Kenya viper-Black and long found in Mt. Kenya marshlands.