How much effort goes into writing such a book? This is astonishing

[ATTACH=full]248918[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]248919[/ATTACH]
These two volumes are a thesis presentation for a higher doctorate in Law, University of Nairobi. The author is Prof. Annie Patricia Kameri-Mbote. I do understand that a PHD thesis only accommodates in between 300-400 pages. But the page volume for a higher doctorate is astonishing! I think going all the way to a higher doctorate is a waste of time. I would rather pursue a PHD in a different field. All in all these volume is scary

many of the most influential writings are books less than one hundred pages and short treatises a few pages long. They pass information in a concise and intelligent manner. Hii ya huyu sijui. does she expect people to spend a lifetime on her book reading just one or zero points?

How old is she? The volumes are mainly collection of her work( published papers, book chapters, presentations etc). And by the way, if she has no seminal work, the title will not gain any recognition for her.

Most of these professors get their top students to write a good chunk of these thesis in the name of “assignments” .Stay woke.

This now makes sense.

Possibly given that you can’t deny such a request from your Prof

She won’t even request anything.Just gives out an assignment on the topic she’s interestedin.Later copies small bits from her top students while changing wordings to make up a chapter.Haba na haba hujaza kibaba.

Did she go printing every reference in her thesis?

I’m not sure but I guess she might have given DOI numbers or links

These fools in the law profession think too highly of themselves. That’s why they write 300 page rulings peppered with useless legal jargon when a simple “nigga you’re guilty as fuck. I hereby jail you for 5 years” would suffice.

What’s DOI?

Digital Object ldentifier are mainly used to access journals

Look at the constitutional commissions and see how they’re run by the not so learned enemies (I’m not allowed to call them learned friends). They have created a criminal cartel that protects our worst enemies (that crying learned enemy that went to court casually).

Most of them think that the rest of us are devoid of critical thinking! When we reform this constitution, we should reduce the number of lawyers!

So why not just give the reference in the traditional way? I can bet that those volumes require a lifetime.

Tangu mama Abba jnr started hers is taking toll of her energy.[SIZE=3]These days I have liberty of being mischievous[/SIZE]

Somebody explain the point of this. If you are doing research let it be concise. What value does this shit even add to you or the world. That is why the technical field is so amazing. I wonder if people like elon musk even bothered with this trash.

True. The public cannot read such stuff

You get to know that you are completely fucked up beyond irredeemable levels when you call your fellow countrymen enemies or worse yet, you bring in matters completely outside the topic to just to prove your hate.

I can see classical ad-hominem in your argument with some diversion thrown in. I’m not going to take your bait. Give me some solid counter argument to what I said sir.

Lemme guess; the dissertation topic is “theories on how to understand women given constitutional restraints in a patriarchal society”, or something along those lines.

Don’t try to read it as a layman. It won’t help.