How to enjoy SPOTIFY in Kenya - All Legal

You might have been tempted to visit this site https://www.spotify.com to see if you can get a piece of the global music service.
Only to find this bloody message

http://www.ipaddressguide.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Spotify-unavailable-in-my-country.jpg

How to enjoy Spotify in Kenya is simple:

1. Find a way to signup and login. This is important as the Spotify will use this info to ascertain your account legitness. How you wonder? Keep scrolling down.
  2. Trick spotify into thinking you are using the service in one of the countries that are supported e.g US, UK etc

So what button do I click to get spotify?

Step 1. Create Spotify account.

Install any VPN addons on your browser (Hola addon for both Chrome or Firefox has been reliable enough for me https://hola.org). You can use any VPN if you want. As long you choose browsing from the US or a country that is supported. I wouldn’t advise choosing other countries coz well, you might get content from Slovakia in your Spotify! Uneducated guess here.

http://media.lifehacker.foxtrot.future.net.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/55/2014/04/hola.jpg

Once the browser is surfing in your preferred country (tumesema US ndio the best option apa if you have installed Hola addon) go to the Spotify website [ https://www.spotify.com](‘http:// https://www.spotify.com’) and the site will register you as as a US user/citizen.
I would recommend using your Facebook account to create a new account/sign up because if you use Facebook a lot then it has your data for music preferences. Spotify will use this to get you started on what music you might like et cetera.
I signed up with my Facebook account sometime back and it has never failed me. You can also use your email & sign up if you don’t want to link to your Facebook, though I have not tested this myself.

Good thing about Spotify is you get 30 days of premium for free as a trial for new users joined!

Step 2. Get to the music.
Once you have successfully created an account. You can access your Spotify from different ways. But since you are now already on your browser, click this link https://play.spotify.com . Login with your credentials created above. You will be greeted with a music interface - Spotify web. Naskiza Nas sasa hivi.

[ATTACH=full]30295[/ATTACH]

On the official website, you can also download the PC program. Don’t use it much though but it also works after logging in.

The 2nd method is well, just spilled above. The PC program.

[ATTACH=full]30299[/ATTACH]

The 3rd method is using the Spotify app on your phone. Don’t go to Google Play to download the app, you will get the same error message that the app is not available for your region. Look for the apk online and install manually. You can also extend the capabilities of your free Spotify (after the 30 days) on Android with mod apks that allow unlimited skipping, deactivate shuffle mode, repeat plays etc. Hapa sitawafanyia research, if you are interested in this - google is your friend on that one.

Once you have the app installed how to bypass this is using a VPN service on your smartphone. Download any VPN app (Google Play has many of them) then open the Spotify app and login to your music. There are many ads on Spotify android. But ad-away app solves this issue.

http://phandroid.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/Spotify-Android.jpg

Note: If you face any issues with using Spotify, check whether your VPN connection is active. This might be the reason. Log in again to your Spotify with the VPN active, it should get you back. And good thing is your data is always intact ie. your subscribed playlists data etc.

One thing I have also noticed is once your browser/app/program imezoea kutumia Spotify sana, you do not need a VPN connection to access your Spotify. But obviously if somehow you clear cache, data, or uninstall the app/program. You have to re-connect to Spotify through VPN.

Benefits of using Spotify:

[li]Wide catalog of music. Ma-old skool ziko mob apa pia. Any music/album you want to hear.[/li]
[li]Reliable music quality. Hakuna bad sounding music or low quality files.[/li]
[li]You don’t have download albums every time you want to listen. You can listen to any song from the album or playlist. Music anytime. Stream music wherever you are.[/li]
[li]Listen to new music when it’s released.[/li][li]Simple to use, and the service is just quality.[/li][li]Let it play, and you will surprised how the next song is as likeable as the previous one. Algorithm manenos.[/li][/ul]

Karibu if it has worked for you.

Wouldn’t recommend hola. Rhapsody >spotify imo. Offline play.

Hii spotify iko na Thiī ukīūmaga?

Registered kitambo siku hizi si lazima i use a vpn. Inakubali tu

What is wrong with using Hola? Spotify is definitely bigger than Rhapsody, but offline playback is a catch. Will try and compare.
Edit: Rhapsody is not free.

Fanya hivi:

1. Google firebug for firefox addon alafu install.

2. Run the addon alafu uende kwa tab ya Net alafu media.

3. Paste hapa the first link that comes up

Or Better…tumai ZenMate…iko polite

do you pay for their premium service ama kuna ujanja unafanyaga?

http://www.theverge.com/2015/5/29/8685251/hola-vpn-botnet-selling-users-bandwidth

http://www.pcworld.com/article/2929992/hola-browser-extension-should-be-uninstalled-researchers-say.html

http://www.networkworld.com/article/2928346/microsoft-subnet/users-of-free-vpn-hola-vulnerable-to-hacking-researchers-warn.html

http://www.zdnet.com/article/hola-vpn-still-riddled-with-security-flaws-researchers-claim/

Rhapsody
[ATTACH=full]32660[/ATTACH]