How to identify Keyloggers on ua PC

Keyloggers are softwares whch are in the configuration of the computer program. They get installed by hackers in ua PC anonymously. They run in background process even sometimes they are not readily detectable. These keyloggers used to forward data to the hackers destination email.

Every type of keylogger is critical as they can record ua keystrokes, tracks your activity and can record the open sites. By this, your every account can be easily hacked by the hackers. These keyloggers can identify your bank accounts passwords too.for those who do online shopping. So Beware of this keylogger as much you can.

1. Press SHIFT+ALT+DELETE of your keyboard.

2. Select Task Manager from the given options.

3. Select processes at the top.

4. Now scroll down the list and you will see a winlogon.exe process. If there are 2 such processes that are with winlogon.exe and Winlogon(1).exe or something unusual running in “.exe” then right click on the second one. And click end process.

The other method is to look into your installed apps and uninstall any unusual software.
However some Keyloggers are professional and cant even be detected, so to stay safe from that keyloggers use notepad while entering your username and password. First type username and passwords in notepad and then copy paste into your browser. Because several keyloggers are inadequate to record keystrokes on a notepad

Happy Sunday

11 Likes

kwanza watu wa kuenda dark web …kule ata simple javascript inaweza kuwekea ransomware kwa computer

Or the simplest of the solutions; do all your sensitive online activity on a linux machine :slight_smile:

Mimi kama keylogger naweza jua ukitumia notepad

Only if the keylogger is not very clever. Any keylogger worth the name will log the shit out of your notepad.exe app and even indicate when text is pasted. I know this because I was once nefarious and wrote a keylogger (that used Windows keyboard hook) to log keys. It was detectable by all AVs but luckily, where I used it there was no AV software.
It’s just that nowadays many of this kind of malware are typically browser hijackers.

I once used keyloggers on some college comps, collected lots of passwords, funny thing is people never change their passwords.

Hehehe ati win… Best way to be safe from loggers is fuck there is no safe way… Unless u don’t let anyone touch ur pc. There are various types of loggers the ones written in python are the hardest to be detected some even attach them selves to a particular exe file ie explorer. Exe some running on Java script ie mozilla add-ons and chrome

With that said learn to type ur passwords in reverse mix caps locks and shift in case u useva computer that u dont trust

Kwanza tudame hupenda kutumia number ya fon as pswd

SHIFT+ALT+DELETE really never seen this i guess u confused with ctrl + alt +delete if the shift works someone confirm then I just learnt something new

It’s a typo bro…the point is to access task manager.

What about smartphone and tablet users? Are the keyloggers a threat to them also?

Well… Using Notepad to key in credentials will hardly secure one since most expensive keyloggers can send what’s saved in clipboards

If it can run user code then it will be prone to have malware written for it. Android (only platform I have) does not require code signing.
There has been reports of malware even in the Google Playstore a few times in the past. Here’s one https://www.grahamcluley.com/2015/09/video-malware-hits-google-play-android-app-store/

Ferk… I have 3 runDLL running… na sijui ni nini?

Once a friend had a botnet. We used to collect like 1000 passwords a day. Kwanza za Facebook unapata password simple hadi unacheka. Websites kama safaricom selfcare unalogin na kujisambazia bonga points. Facebook n twitter eti mtu anataka likes for their Fanpage mbio n in a day ashapata 5k likes. Botnet unaweka Cyber ama kwa comp lab ya shule… Got saved though tukaacha

Kwani guys don’t have password managers? Mimi i nolonger key in my passwords

Tumia ProcessExplorer. https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/processexplorer.aspx?f=255&MSPPError=-2147217396

Thanks…

io botnet upload unipe link

Kuna kadhaa its been long since i used one. I don’t want FBI on my ass. Itabidi ununue web host to host it huko