How to organise external Hard Drive

Wadau, i have a 2 GB external hard drive which for the longest time i have been saving movies/series and music haphazardly. Kindly advise on which software to use to remove duplicates and organise the files without loss of data and time . asanteni

Si Ungenunua flash ingekuwa easier. Ama hata mem card.

GB or TB?

TB

Why do we have Folders and what really is a Folder in Windows OS. A Folder is a section or location in a storage device that helps you to store and manage files. Learn to create different Folders for different files, file types and or Softwares. eg…

1. Movies Folder…
  2. Music Mix Folder
  3. Mp3 Music Folder
  4. Documents
    - Confidential
    - Scanned Docs
    - Assignments

Note: Number 4 has 3 more folders under it. Those are called Sub-Folders

Learn to use Folders to organinse your Storage Device

Safisha elders mecho .

I know about folders but i was saving files in different folders depending on where i got the movies/songs from. So if you gave me movies and music everything would be under folder “Chloe”.

Hapa ndio shida yako iko, I myself as a friend or music and movie vendor don’t own that music/movie. If you had categorised them in as I said above, hii shida yote haungekua nayo.

Sasa saidia kupata mwelekeo. Round hii nitaziweka in clearly named folders

I see what you did there :D:D:D

Wacha kuona vitu hakuna

Subtlety. Nice move…

I have looked for this for a while SO FOLLOW THROUGH…
All the source is done for you and it does literal magical with regards to directory management BUT it will just group by file extensions…

For series/movie grouping try Everything program… filter by size/ video/audio

Everything - https://www.voidtools.com

Directory Cleaner - [MEDIA=reddit]Python/comments/9im4ps[/MEDIA]

The rest will require taking some time!

1. Move everything to the root directory with suction.
  2. Sort by type → name → size → e.t.c
  3. Group files into directories

2gb :eek::eek:kwani unaona 160x160 movies

confidential=porn… there is an easier way
[ATTACH=full]208019[/ATTACH]

a VE should own at least
2TB at least bana
its a measly 9K

[ATTACH=full]208035[/ATTACH]

Then Panga Hivi

[ATTACH=full]208034[/ATTACH]

2 TB boss

Format hard drive, then rudi kwa sources ucopy uki organize,

Naona uko na ile notepad ya windows - we have notepad++ one very light but very useful software.

Imagine a case where you have hundreds of files in a folder or all over the place in your PC and you’d like to make changes such as rename etc ; you guessed it right - it works like charm.

You can use it for coding analysis scripts za R ama Stata