How to recover a log book not in your name.

So some years ago my old man bought a car from a close business associate who promised to deliver the log book.Later she informs us she can’t find the thing in her clothing shop.The shop was turned upside down but unfortunately haikupatikana.Mzee is a carefree person so never bothered with it.

Fast forward last week my mom gives me a call asking me to sell the car for her.Of course there’s that problem of the log book but I figure out since the seller bado ako around will use her to get a duplicate.I contact her and we get on the process,as we’re doing this a BIG revelation occurs.Turns out this woman had not transferred the log book to her name .She had just taken the log book and stored it before subsequently loosing it.Now this is where an already hard situation turns out to be a major fuck up.I do a quick search and the car is still registered to the first original owner based in Mombasa who sold the car like 7 years ago :rolleyes::smiley:

Now how would you go about recovering such a log book folks.Is there a way an affidavit could be drawn up or hapa lazima we involve the guy who’s registered with the car.

Enda NTSA offices uwaelezale hio maneno. Kama first owner ako in agreement it should be a breeze!

Locating the first owner ndio will be kind of tough.Anakaa ni mtu wa showroom who sold the car kitu 7 years ago.

NTSA ndo watakusort

Kimbia NTSA utasaidika