How to shop on Aliexpress

Did you know buying from China could cost you waay less than doing so locally? Some products have zero shipping fees and taxes. If you use the Aliexpress app, MPESA has also been added as a convenient payment option.

https://blog.muva.tech/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/safcom-aliexpress-small.png

https://disndatkenya.com/how-to-shop-on-aliexpress/

It’s cheaper yes then you the Kenyan taxes ndio unajua hio advert was misleading.

Convinient only when your buying small items like mem cards flash disks screen protectors watch ,mi bands earphones wigs za wamama earrings and such…
Jaribu kununua nguo ama viatu or anything weighing more than 5kg my friend you will know you dont know

Useful thread. Have always wanted to know how they operate. Wadau leteni uhondo. Shipping costs, taxes etc.

Mtu akiwa mashinani pick up station ni wapi? Ama itakuwa delivered to nearest post office?

Hapo siko sure, but I think itakua delivered tu kama the rest of the mail. Charges ndio sijui. When I pick my current order I’ll ask them that question.

tumia posta mpost.goods ikifika wanakucall.shipping cost varies and its always indicated

shpping ni kwa app taxes estimate 30% if the product is big.if they suspect its undervalued it will get worse.just avoid big items purchase small items size of the the post office boxes.

but using aliexpress i easy
Use your mobile phone to register with mpost
Download Aliexpress app as it supports mpesa payments better

Steps

1. register with mpost: Dial 89090# its only kshs.300
    your mobile number will be your address
    however you get to choose the post bank you want kama unataka GPO use code 00100, Google for others

2.Download and install Aliexpress then register
Hapo kwa my aliexpress /account go to shipping address

street adress will be your phone number - code e.g

NAME -XXXXXX
PHONE -0722123456

Street Address -PO BOX 0722123456-00100
-MPOST

-KENYA

STATE PROVNCE REGION -GPO
NAIROBI
ZIP POSTAL CODE -00100

Then tick it as default

3.pick items you want to buy add them to cart its advisable to choose from one seller to save on shipping cost though.

when your done BUY NOW, place order select payment option if you choose mpesa it will prompt you to provide your mobile number BEFORE paying check on shipping option to choose the one that is affordable and convinient for you.then select PAY NOW …it will prompt you to enter your mpesa pin. n wallah done …

4.TRACKING
You can now be able to track your orders when you go to account orders option.
if your finding it hard to use aliexpress download 17track … just copy tracking number and paste it in the 17track app

picking items kwa post office ni 100 bob only
Me bought my first last week waiting zikuje will keep you updated

Sande sana.

weka ya the nearest town na wewe ama the nearest posta

You don’t have to pay the 100 bob if you are registered on Mpost

I keep getting this error please advise

There are some sellers who dont ship to kenya, itabidi umechagua another seller with the same product