How to succeed in small biashara

Take notes this from experience sio zile za motivation people…

1. Have vision n focus … don’t under-estimate yourself … as long as u work hard form hujipa.

2. Leave luxurious lifestyle … kama unaishi bedsitter Hamia double room …

3. Network with many people hata chomelea karai, let him know what business u do… just cut off friends wakulewa na wapenda raha… keep them buy distance from their vices.

4. Market your business… no matter how small it is let the society know n feel yah presence…

5. Creditors eliminate them polepole …not until u measure their credit worthiness… n if yah customers ni wale kama kina @ChifuMbitika wakulipwa end month na mhindi itabidi uwakopeshe tu …ungoje walipwe…

6. Never n I mean never allow bitches in yah workplace …

Ghasia TOA jina yangu hapo

Unachangia mjadala au ni hasira za mkisii

machaa nimalisie hio nogwe:D:D:D finish him. Pia @kush yule mnono akileta matako yake hapa piga ua hapana samehea

This is sound advice fr.

1. Location is almost everything if you are retailing goods. In my observation, the only businesses that survive bad locations are service businesses, not goods. Schools, cyber cafes, offices, salons, kinyozis, etc all thrive inside buildings. Try those “inside” locations when selling goods utalilia choo. If you are retailing goods, you MUST have the front shop facing the street and if not, you better have a massive advertising budget for e-commerce. If you fail to have either you will learn some very harsh lessons. If you sell goods, you should never compromise the location because the industry is extremely competitive. A good repairman is a good repairman and customers will visit him even at the tenth floor. People won’t visit your liquor store at the tenth floor when they can buy the same product at the ground floor shop they saw first.

Learnt this the hard way when we once operated a restaurant in a very hidden location.

Sijui mbona number 2 imenifanya nicheke:D

Yenyewe this a good point …very good hope beginners take notes au umecopy paste

Hehehehe u can’t be struggling n yet want to live flashy life …life hujileta

@Tauren umeskia?mambo ya kuenda kuomba redditors pesa utawacha

na kama unaishi 3 bedroom?

If u were managing to live there no issue …only applies to life beginners

To reiterate my point about location, from a customer’s standpoint, commoditized businesses are more sensitive to price and location. Two businesses in the same industry can have totally different sensitivities to location and price.

Example 1: The Alcohol Industry

Liquor store versus night club. The liquor store is more sensitive to location than a bar. I will not visit your store on the third floor to buy two cans of Pilsner when there is a store facing me on the street. However, I will happily visit your club at the upper floor of a building kilometers away from where I live because of the experience. I will buy the same product, at a premium, because the experience can’t be replicated elsewhere i.e each club is unique.

Example 2: The Hospitality Industry

Fast food versus fine dining. I’m not going to break my back accessing your fast food restaurant at an inconvenient location. Fast food is highly commoditized. There is only so much I can do to buy chips and dip-fried chicken so if your restaurant is not at a prime location, I will just buy from your competitor. On the other hand, I will drive for kilometers to access fine dining at the top floor of a building somewhere because the food and experience is unique. If you sell spiced barbeque ribs and freshly squeezed fruit juice, I will be more inclined to put in that extra energy to locate your business than cookie-cutter fast food restaurants full of students.

If you are selling a standardized and commoditized product, you are a slave to location and price.

True coz mimi huon guys travelling all way to quivers n the louge many km away out of curiosity

Nefa efa…but If you reaaaaaally have to establish and run that business with a friend or relative, have clear guidelines on roles and responsibilities of everyone. Otherwise a good idea might turn out to be a dick-measuring contest.

Marketing should be up there as a standalone item. You will be amazed by results of online marketing. A budget of 5k to 10k can lead to a five figure sale.

Huyo mujamaa naye amaliswe tu … kym anaingilia wapi hii story?

The problem with Kenyans is their copy-paste mentality. Visit any estate or slum along Thika road and you are bound to find 10 liquor stores, 20 mpesa stalls and 15 chemists within a 5 kilometre radius. Just fools cannibalizing on each other profits. Last week I was in Kahawa Sukari to drop off this pretty little thang and all I could see we’re some run_down wines and spirits domiciled in every ground floor of each ‘high rise’ hostel/apartment complex

That’s the greatest problem in Kenya. Once you start a business and someone sees it doing well, they open a similar one five yards away