How would a President Kagame of Kenya deal with our mega-corruption

It is no longer a secret that the Kenyan leadership is totally helpless in the fight against corruption. It is also common knowledge that we would be thirty years forward in economic prowess and citizen well being if corruption in Kenya over the last 15 years was slayed by just half of current levels.

I am wondering how a President Kagame of Kenya would go about slaying his huge dragon. I believe it would take a leader of such fortitude and determination to steer the Kenyan ship back to the right course

Meantime, I doubt that few citizens currently under 30 in Kenya will truly achieve even half of their life potential. Uhuru, Raila and the whole lot of them are a curse to Kenya

sasa tufanye?

On a related note, something about the current Botswana president tells me he is weaved from the same clothe as Kenyan leaders

[ATTACH=full]249791[/ATTACH]

1.He would call Maraga and ask him why judges are acquitting suspects. Maraga a mwambie insufficient evidence, shoddy investigations and 'judiciary is independent you shouldn’t be telling us how to work". Maraga also says that sentencing laws are weak.
2.Following day anapagigia DPP Ana ask mbona prosecution rate iko low… DPP reports that the judiciary is corrupt and some judges are bribed.
3.Thereafter anapigia DCI na EACC bosses anawauliza mbona wana fanya shoddy work and they complain about Maraga. He replaces Kinoti with a more serious guy and all corrupt DCI officers are fired.
4.PR guy Hadji is replaced by a foreinger and all prosecutors are asked to reapply for their jobs.
5.Anapigia Maraga and Maraga refuses to pick his calls.
6.The judiciary clearly is now the cog in thd anti corruption wheel.
7.The president in a national address tell Kenyans that the judiciary is protecting thieves and since he can’t fire judges, he will ask for a referendum to ammend the constitution and be granted power to appoint a serious CJ and judges.

What will help is thinking of Institutions to save the country. Not personalities. No one person will ever rescue this country.

Those are overhyped military dictatorships
Rwandese women go by the busload to Uganda every Friday to whore around Kampala around Rubaga Road then come back later. They are over 10 buses full of women who go to whore then go back Sunday etc. This points to serious lack of economic opportunity.

However Kagame has ensured state authority is felt throughout Rwanda and has done some good things in Kigali.

Rwanda has also been involved in massive looting of Congolese minerals at a state level so that is also corruption.

All Kenyans are innately corrupt. It’s our culture. Let’s not point figures elsewhere. We celebrate thieves. Corruption has been baptised into “deals”. We are also chasing deals right left and center. If the public does not change its perception and morals, this war will never be won. Laws alone will never change anything. Civic education and other sustained efforts are needed. Can Uhuru, Kibaki, or any other leader suppress such a culture? No and never. Let’s first be honest with ourselves ndio tujisaidie

Let no one lie to you, there is some form of corruption in every nation, difference in Ke is that the corruption is at a very grand scale and involves the biggest fish…

The Pres is the moral compass of KE, if he is corrupt then all the senior most people are systemically corrupt.

All these Jubilee scandals are not simple looting where a CS colludes with his cousin to supply product X and inflate some amounts… NO …the looting has the blessing and motivation of the Presidency (Either Uhuru or Ruto)…

Like the case of the Dams, it must have had the blessing of the big men - Rotich->Ruto …

If Uhuru and Ruto were not thugs, no CS would dare steal such massive amounts, the scandals could be very very minimal, even undetectable and would be carried out by the small procurement guys and would involve simple things like printing papers, flowers ,pens etc
Such corruption would be easy to sort, arrest the guy, trace his accounts, intimidate him with a few slaps to return the cash and jail him for 3yrs, such small guys would not generate so much heat politically.

Not the scale we are experiencing right now where billions are paid and nothing delivered.

Right now if Uhuru dares call Ruto corrupt, Sudi and other war dogs say Uhuru also stole This and that, and it ends up looking like political witch -hunt.

The first year of Kibaki, Kenyans were voted the most optimistic people in the world. There was a palpable collective desire to fight corruption. However the constant infighting between Raila and Kibaki eroded that hope. I don’t want to necessarily point at one person. But it looks like again ,the constant infighting within Jubillee, and between Jubilee and ODM has also created a culture of uncertainty and increased corruption 100x over the Kibaki era. Every one seems to want to make hay while the sun is shining. Compounding this uncertainty is the lack of a sense of ownership. I used to think that devolution would foster a sense of ownership and pride at the county level. But theft by governors and MCAs is just as intense as theft in the Central government.

There is no country in the world (outside of Kenya and Nigeria) where theft of 210 million dollars is considered a walk in the park. Our Ugandan and South Sudanese neighbors come a distant second

I’m going to call it out as it is and will be further baptized a tribalist.

In the soon to be 56 years that Kenya has been independent, there have only been two tribes at the helm with absolute power to state resources. The Kikuyu and Kalenjins.

Read the names of those charged and at the helm of this dam scandal, starting with the Finance Secretary to his PS and work your way down. The same is replicated from the 56 years of plunder of the state coffers by the said two tribes.

Ruto is not yet even PORK and has given a preview of what it would be like with him at the helm - Moi 2.0 redux.

They said choices have consequences. Kenyans have not reached their breaking point, when they do, maybe things will change for the better. Don’t hold your breath. Not in this generation.

Next week or the one after, this will all be forgotten, life will go on like the tale as old as time, the sun will rise again. Another scandal, another day.

This is Botswana’s first go at a tumbocrat.

Umedinya point, this is all mazingaombwe Uhuru and Ruto’s primary job in the last 7 years has been to get rich and do so very quickly. Their subordinates noted this and created their own mini looting sprees. UK and Ruto are involved in the top level (SGR, Eurobond, Galana) and their guys created the kind that are in court/news (NYS, Arror, mahindi, KPA)

Spear, Feild Marshall and their minions will just say you’re a bitter low IQ Raila supporters who is bitter and hates development.

Kuna kitu inaitwa Moral Authority. Google it. When your father looted half of Kenya most prized resource. Land. What can you tell people who are looting pocket change like Looter and his teams?Listen to Sudi very well. You will understand why there is nothing Unye can tell these people you want to elect come 2022 to clear out what is left of this country.

Paul Kagame cannot ever be Kenya’s president because Kenyans have no interest in dictatorship. Moi’s dictatorship was enough to last us a lifetime.
Another fact is that human beings love freedom and that is why you will not find many people moving to a free country from a dictatorship nation. Even Arab princesses want to move to free countries despite the material wealth they have access to.
I have seen a few foolish people stating that we are better off recolonised. Really there is no limit to level of madness

Exactly, they looted and everyone took notice, what else do you expect.?

T

I don’t think infighting within political parties is the cause of corruption. How do the two correlate? Corporate corruption and that within the government is a reflection of of our rotten society.