HTPC

Home theater personal computer.

Since I am not interested in using my laptop or phone to connect to a HDTV, I have been seeking solutions for loading Kodi or Plex on a single device which I can solely use for that purpose. Although there are android boxes that can run Kodi I have realized the most versatile method is to build a HTPC which you can always update with any software you wish as it is simply a PC running on windows or linux. The advantage of a HTPC over a laptop or a normal PC is that it is very small and extremely silent if built using the right components. and can sit in your room very nicely. There are also pre-built HTPC which are very small such as this below

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/NTkwWDgwMA==/z/QZwAAOSwu4BVwGnp/$_57.JPG

The point is you can assemble yours install an OS and Kodi or whatever you wish to run and connect it to the internet and HDTV. Here is a picture of such a user.

http://landshark-racing.com/pics/bedroom/new/2.jpg

http://startupramblings.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2015/01/htpc1.jpg

Wondering and Wondering
where did you get a pic of my hse?
With home network and dlna i can send anything from phone to tv.
check if your devices support dlna.

A great option it is to the box
where can one get one and at what price?

Following…

Following

swafi

http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2015/07/home-theatre-pcs-for-your-lounge-room-what-you-need-to-know/

[ATTACH=full]15771[/ATTACH] Even better still, get yourself a Raspberry Pi 2. It runs on Linux OS and you can install Kodi and other applications too. It has extremely low power consumption, very quiet operation (no fan noise) and makes a fully fledged credit-card size HTPC with ethernet and wireless connectivity.

Pesa ngapi? (rough estimate allowed)

Mimi najitengenezea kitu multipurpose, htpc, gaming pc, music production na animation/graphics design

Quite possible lakini kumbuka HTPC inafaa kuwa silent otherwise utakuwa unaskia sauti ya fan ukiwatch movies. picture number 3 is actually a multipurpose PC.

But there are cheaper alternatives to the raspberry. My question is how do you access premium content from restricted TV stations in the US using a branded HTPC such as the raspberry?

Raspberry is not a branded PC. It’s actually a DIY kit. You buy all the components separately and assemble them to make the HTPC. It’s actually very cheap with prices starting at USD35. With Kodi installed, you can access all the premium content you want from across the globe for free.

Sauti ya fan simind juu saa hiyo nimeweka AV receiver inaskuma sauti safi