Huawei will be allowed to do business with U.S. companies again

@patco and @grandpa in the end who conceded?

U.S. companies will be allowed to work with Huawei again, President Trump announced in a news conference.
It’s a stunning, if not entirely surprising turnaround, coming just weeks after the Trump administration called Huawei a major threat to U.S. national security.

Background: Huawei has lost immediate access to Android and Google (Updated)
On the sidelines of the G20 summit in Osaka, Trump said “U.S. companies can sell their equipment to Huawei,” without going into detail. “We’re talking about equipment where there’s no great national security problem with it,” Trump continued. It’s not clear what this means for now, but it’s likely Huawei will be able to acquire basic components like Qualcomm processors and Google’s Android OS.
[SIZE=6]U.S. companies “allowed to sell”[/SIZE]
“I said that’s O.K., that we will keep selling that product, these are American companies that make these products. That’s very complex, by the way. I’ve agreed to allow them to continue to sell that product so that American companies will continue,” Trump said, as per [I]Bloomberg[/I]. U.S. chipmakers like Intel and Xilinx reportedly lobbied the U.S. government to ease restrictions on Huawei. In 2018, Huawei spent around $11 billion on chips made by Intel, Qualcomm, and Micron alone.
Earlier this week, the WSJ reported China would make lifting of the Huawei sanctions an essential condition for any trade agreement with the U.S…

https://www.androidauthority.com/breaking-huawei-allowed-to-do-business-with-us-companies-again-1004260/

American companies will be allowed to trade with Huawei again.

Go huawei.Make phones great again. Ofcourse after samsung.Next thing they should allow huawei to sell their phones in that country.

Even the CEO’s daughter will soon be free. Blame it all on Boeing, Drumpf’s geopolitical ignorance and the reality that started to rain on US business.

Beauty of it all is that this episode will spur China on to develop technological independence.

Hii ndio ujinga ya kua a rabid brainwashed idiot. Siasa inachezwa then wewe uko Hapa arguing stupid things and getting personal.
One thing though, the acceleration to tech independence is unstoppable

Fafanua please.

Bully finds equal match

Unpredictable Trump always flipflopping, what an idiot

Huawei waendelee tu kutengeneza Ile OS yao ndo next time they are not caught off guard

Of course they will do business, but the Chinese have learnt their lesson well. Am sue Xi will adjust all policies in relation to self sufficiency in all sectors be it technology. For it’s now clear you can be bullied if you show strength and your whole economy collapsed.

Akina @patco and other uncle Toms who suck America’s dick

Inaonekana ulikuwa pabaya buda? Since you suck China man’s small dick and all… it seems you were worried about how your Chinese master will survive without American components?!

Labda hata hukuwa unalala ukimfikiria.

Si I wish you were worried about your Kenyan company and not your Chinese master’s company.

Mnafurahi as if ni nyinyi mmeshinda… SMMFH.

@marine1 nimeona ukiniita mahali. Unafurahi kwani are you Chinese or do you own shares in Huawei?

Leo unabomoa kabat.

Even Drumpf knew that his ‘ban’ was untenable.

[SIZE=7][B]US companies reportedly bypassing Trump ban on sales to Huawei[/B][/SIZE]

US chipmakers are still selling millions of dollars of product to Huawei, sidestepping a Trump administration order barring the sale of US technology to the Chinese telecom giant, the New York Times reported Tuesday. Components began shipping to Huawei three weeks ago, the newspaper reported.

Sources told the newspaper that Intel and Micron are taking advantage of a provision concerning how goods are labeled to ship them to Huawei, as goods produced overseas by American companies aren’t always considered American-made.

Huawei was blacklisted last month as it was added to the United States’ “entity list.” In addition, President Donald Trump signed an executive order essentially banning the company in light of national security concerns that Huawei had close ties with the Chinese government. Huawei has repeatedly denied that charge.

A week after Trump signed the order, the US Commerce Department scaled back its restrictions on Huawei, granting a temporary general license that will allow the China-based phone maker to keep existing networks and issue updates to existing phones, tablets and other devices through mid-August. But shipping of components for future products is already in place.

The moves set off confusion in the industry. Micron CEO Sanjay Mehrotra said during an earnings call Tuesday that it ceased shipments to Huawei last month but resumed them two weeks ago after it “determined that we could lawfully resume” some shipments, according to the Times.

“However, there is considerable ongoing uncertainty around the Huawei situation,” he added.

“As we have discussed with the US government, it is now clear some items may be supplied to Huawei consistent with the entity list and applicable regulations,” John Neuffer, the president of the Semiconductor Industry Association, wrote in a statement on Friday.

“Each company is impacted differently based on their specific products and supply chains, and each company must evaluate how best to conduct its business and remain in compliance.”

Intel declined to comment, while Micron and Huawei didn’t immediately respond to requests for comment.

Conclusion: ‘entity list’ ni meffi tupu.

[I]The detail of what Trump’s concession means in practice is not yet clear, but the likes of Google and Facebook, as well as a multitude of component makers, will be waiting to see. There has been material lobbying by U.S. companies behind the scenes given the commercial impact the loss of billions of dollars of Huawei component orders would have on the U.S.

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]There has also been a fear that if the blacklist is not relaxed, the Chinese company will be forced to rebuild its supply chain, cutting out U.S. suppliers permanently. And that’s likely a one-way street that would harm the U.S. dominance of swathes of the mobile ecosystem and drive a “splinternet,” with China, Russia and others weaning themselves off U.S. technology with long-term security implications.[/I]

https://www.forbes.com/sites/zakdoffman/2019/06/29/trump-signals-huawei-blacklist-concession-after-xi-talks-they-can-buy-from-u-s/#68dd716e20a1

Hakuna mahali imesema U.S conceded… mbona unaleta half news?

There’s no where written ati the U.S conceded out of desperation and heartbreak like you are trying to infer.

Hakuna mahali wamesema hivyo.

Furthermore for Trump to agree unadhani China wame agree to what? That is the bit I’m sure you have conviniently ignored.

Lakini wacha nitaweletea saa hii tu. The terms and conditions of this agreement.

And like I said before many days ago, this is about America’s trade deficit with China.

But hapa ktalk ni kama kuongea na mawe.

Niliskia mahali ati ku kiss clitoris ni kama umelamba mboro. I know a lot of you are into that shit nowadays.

Unapenda kukataa ukweli.
[MEDIA=twitter]1144866123667652608[/MEDIA]

Facts don’t lie:

https://qtxasset.com/styles/breakpoint_xl_880px_w/s3/fiercewireless/1561499033/globaldata800.jpg/globaldata800.jpg?9_5nGcYqb6xX2NPfUPBzcUoeSkNEk062

[SIZE=7][B]Huawei’s 5G RAN portfolio beats Ericsson, Nokia and others, report says[/B][/SIZE]

Hata niko kwa thread yako. :D:D

It was a malicious move by the Trump, he hadn’t considered the loses American companies may face, or he was too arrogant, but whatever the case malice was his agenda.
We know Chinese don’t play clean many times but US likes to bully people into a corner. This time they found out it isn’t always possible.
Unfortunately, this is just creating precedent, now all countries are wary of their tactics.