I am meeting the university council after I missed a paper. What do I expect? Any tips for me?

I am meeting the UoN council. I missed a paper after I went down with the flu.
What do I expect?
Any tips for me?
I am nervous as fuck. I have a social anxiety disorder but that is a different issue.
Thanks

Usitense. Enda tu usikilize vile watakwambia, ujibu maswali yao to the best of your ability and honesty, and leave the rest to fate. what will be will be. all the best.

Vile amesema

Si uwaambie uligonjeka…wakikataa just repeat the damn thing

utaifanya next exam… si big deal

Sasa wewe hio ni shida kidogo. Watu kama sisi tu me miss some KCSE papers and still ended up with A- 1994

Ni PhD ama. I thought unapeleka evidence ya kugonjeka kwa unit lec, u talk to him and thats all. If they refuse to give u a special just do the ferkin retake…kwani iko nini. Its just one unit…Ama…

True…lecturers are not as rigid as they used to be in the 2000s. But he also needs to visit Dr mugo wairimu to get some doctor’s letter.

Ati homa made you miss an exam, you didn’t inform your lecturer about the same, keti.

Do this , have evidence you were sick other than that , bribe a doctor utengenezewe records … otherwise prepare to be fcked ! utajua kenya imejaa heartless motherfckers …

such a minor thing to use a big word as heartless
the correct word to use is arrogant /mean

i use heartless coz they’ll treat you as if you are not someone’s son/daughter while they are parents themselves…see ?

My bro alikuwa anadunga sup fulani pale hosi ya first aid. Siku ya kufanyiwa assessment jamaa alikuwa absent. After amepresent proposal ikakubaliwa na kusukuma miezi mbili final year akaambiwa kijana hayuko fourth year. Inafaa aanze third year from scratch.

Viboko ni 15only

You had better hope and pray that they will allow a re-sit. Else utakipata. Flu is not a terminal illness…and here is hoping you at least have a letter from your DR.

Ati ju ya homa, uko na mchezo sana. Kwanza hiyo ni uni gani ndio ujue sindano inaingia upande gani?

You guys are shocking the hell out of me.
The worst they will do is deregister me, right?

University of Nairobi
It was the flu really. It puts me in bed every time I get it coz I can’t breathe. And I missed a single paper out of the many that I had to do and they flipped out on me.

It’s like they decided to make an example out of me or something. People failed those exams and had to retake the year or papers. I missed a single paper and passed everything else and guess who is defending himself against deregistration? Me!

I did think about asking how well you have done in your other papers but skipped it. Then use this as self defence and be v humble and gracious my friend. You still needed to have seen a Dr. Can you not get a letter cooked up?
Also did you inform anyone in writing beforehand that you were unwell and would not be able to sit for the exam? I sympathise tho as dons can be v heartless.

This is when we need the advice of @Koolibah who understands academia like the back of his hand but have not seen him here lately. Wooishe pole sana.

Iyo si UoN…or u are hiding something grave u did. Ama uliongelesha Prof Nying’uro vibaya…utayua huyui :D:D:D

Ni UoN. I missed a paper. And I am not even joking. Then I spent weeks begging the Dean to allow me re-sit it. Then it got to me begging him to let me retake the year. And it all ended in me having to meet the council.

I am outside the council chambers as we speak. Meeting starts at 1:30
From what I hear, they butcher people in there. No one has ever appealed and won.
I am beginning to regret paying that hearing fee.
I should have kept it and put it towards my fees when I get accepted in another university.