I Don't Know Who owns Telkom Kenya, Says Mucheru

ICT Secretary Joe Mucheru told a parliamentary team Tuesday that he is unaware of who is behind a 60 percent stake of Telkom Kenya that is held by Jamuhuri Holdings.

“A company ceases to be State Corporation when it has less shareholding. The investment secretary or the CS Treasury is competent to be able to provide the information that you need,” he said, prompting committee chairman Moitalel ole Kenta to end the meeting prematurely.

Commander in Chief of the mzinga regiment.

the registrar of companies would be in a better position to name those behind Jamuhuri holdings. Alafu utapata ni more companies.

I have a feeling akina gatheca own it

same owners who own 6% of Safaricom.

mobitelea?

i doubt

An ICT cabinet secretary should be knowing every owner of any company that uses a sim card!

Karibu Kenya.

Kwani how many are they? Plus i know he had in knowledge that he was to be asked questions regarding the same. Enyewe tuko Kenya

The guy is a good volleyball player. Make sure the ball stays out of your court. You spank it it to the others

In 2019 Safaricom shareholders are GoK 35% Vodafone 40% Free Float 25%
Mobitelea Ventures Limited who mysteriously got 10% ownership of Safaricom shares allotted to them in 2003 quietly exited the scene over a decade ago. They sold their shares and moved on.

MPigs of 2003 could have forced the executive to disclose who were the owners of Mobitelea Ventures Limited.

If he was a competent expert. Lakini hii Kenya yetu haitambui competency.

kama hakuna anything wrong telkom imefanya wanataka kujua ili?si hao tunawajua and voted them in na bado wanatukamua bila lube?

Ata ivo it’s owned by Helios,