I hope I won't end up regretting this

So, back in 2001, my blood brother (RIP) set up the then and still the largest Indeginous meseum in Africa then being called something like agikuyu peace meseum of antiques which later changed its name into Agikuyu peace Meseum,in it, it holds so many secrets which I will not dwell on…
In the cause of collecting his artifacts, he was introduced to 3 men who were a larger group of men who buried Kimathi, one of them put a mark on his grave, according to the man, the grave was within the walls of Kamiti prison, they approched the government, a certain ministry called culture and heritage for assistance and of course authenticity of what they were doing and what they were about to do, what followed was betrayal from the government officials.

Bro and his best friend Mr Njuki were hunted like dogs and they were gagged from ever speaking about the hero.
My bro passed on in feb2010 on the eve of his birthday at an age of 35, with pain of not finding kaburi ya mzee.

the kenyan govt is at the mercy of the british colonial govt …That’s why MAU MAU will never be honored during mashujaa day … the homeguards still want the british to govern our bonobo banana republic …shame !

The real mau mau died. The conditions of living in the forest in the cold with poor healthcare ensured the remaining died a few years after independence.

The narrative that only the maumau fought for independence is a lie …otherwise the wazungu hawangetoka riftvalley …wangetoka central pekee

The insistence of your brother to find some grave is unfortunate even as it is a waste of time

RIP to him, but also his desires

No armed struggle resulted in our independence… the time for independence just came

Don’t be stupid like your brother …and don’t post this bullshit here again

Your brother did a honorable thing. May he rest in peace.
But the British left this country when they were ready to. At their own calling. It was not due to MauMau. MauMau were a severely underpowered militia. In fact so underpowered that the British used their own tribesmen to brutalize them.

Yenyewe no matter how much porridge a man drinks, it will never translate into brains ~ Naija proverb

The Maumau did what they had to do at a time when no other men could stand against the colonizer. They used rudimentary weapons, guerilla tactics to bring to light the plight of the Africans. No matter how the story played out, they should be honored. Isn’t Kimathi who said, “It is better to die on your feet than…”

ama wacha tu.

The Mau Mau were not the only factor why the colonialist left. However, it was ONE of the major factors.

1. Britain was reeling from effects of World War II. They were broke and could not effectively adminstrate the colonies. It was just too expensive
  2. Guerilla warfare is not your ordinary one-off battle. The MauMau weren’t playing a sprint, they were in for a marathon. Lose the battle but win the war. Imagine living with a nagging wife. Eventually, atakunyorosha. Case in mind: Vietnam. The U.S had all the superior weaponry, but eventually lost to the unrelenting guerillas. Eventually, more MauMau-like uprisings would spring up across states; and as you very well know, revolutionaries are murderous and the winners take all the spoils. Britain would not only have lost their citizens, but also lost all chance at neo-colonizing us.
  3. The African baboons at the helm were turncoats and easy to buy off. The Kenyattas, Mandelas, e.t.c were easily bought for a bag of lentils like Esau in exchange for our national wealth. Rule by proxy, rather than by fist.
    We are still a colony, with NO fight left, WITH a lot of tribalism issues with some individuals like one Bingwa thinking he is from a superior tribe. That kind of thinking is why you are truly inferior; for the strongest work in silence and let results talk for them.

Dont mention me again

Don’t talk like that about his departed brother. Your serious lack of respect for his brother shows the whole world how evil you are.

The story for Kenya struggle for independence is so toxic, which makes it hard to have a sober discussion.

I just pointed out what was wrong …when you talk truths about our departed leaders doesnt it hit you that they too deserve sugar coating

Truths all the way for me …I can’t stop you from worshipping the dead

Now I can totally believe your were an “A-” student. Well articulated. Nice to have you in the “A” group. :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]267028[/ATTACH]

Than to live on your knees

You stupid mofos maumau we’re semi-illiterate and couldn’t come up with that

[ATTACH=full]267031[/ATTACH]

It’s not a surprise where you stand on this.

@Bingwa Scrotum
1-sijakuita huyu jamaa[ATTACH=full]267042[/ATTACH]

2- what KT achieved in 35yrs of his age is more than two of your generations will achieve

• he restored the glory of Karima hill, a small hill in Othaya which was ruined by tree cutters and Tea factories by planting thousands of Indeginous trees using his own money
  • he started peace clubs aftera few schools went up in flames and had a magazine called kocha, the peace club contributed alot in peace keeping in schools then…
    -did one of the most ignored research in long term effect of carrying heavy loads using ropes on our women…called mukwa project, and started his own NGO called Porini associate which lives to this date.

On Dedan Kimathi, hate or love it, he is an icon in our fight towards freedom, he was not only brave, but he had brains, something you don’t have at all[ATTACH=full]267042[/ATTACH]

And in all that, where were your tribesmen bimbo?

Dude those small hills, nondescript NGO, stupid unpublished studies are nonsense and a very intentionally stupid way of wasting 35yrs

If I had a spare billion to my name I would sponsor a film about the Mau Mau struggle. I believe their unedited, unabridged story needs to be told just like the Holocaust, slavery etc.