I need to quit drinking right now!!

I’m writing this at 7:00 in the morning because I feel like shit. I think I’m an alcoholic and I don’t know how to quit. This past weekend I’ve literally spent 15,000 on alcohol!! 15,000 bob just to buy people drinks! Last weekend it was almost 10,000 and so was the weekend before that and it goes on and on. I don’t sleep well anymore, I’m not happy anymore, my financial situation is getting worse by the day, I can’t hold a relationship. I need some hope in my life. I’m frantically browsing online looking for something, a drug, motivation, something, anything!! I feel like my luck is running out. How do I get rid of this thing? I need help.[ATTACH=full]229775[/ATTACH]

Go broke. You can’t drink when you have nothing to spend. Never have idle cash, nunua any asset hata kama ni shares na hiyo 15k and be broke always. Hata kama ni insurance inakukamua pesa nunua, just dont be liquid. Thank me later.

Mwambie ajitafutie kitu itamkeep busy mpaka anakosa time ya kukunywa it works

Tafta kunguru. Ikatie na pesa. Thank me later

This is the only way… Never be liquid

been there, now 5 months alcohol free. do you drink alone or with friends? if so, change your friends and don’t keep alcoholic drinks in your house. find a hobby you love so that you don’t have free time to think about drinking. you can buy or lease a piece of land and practice farming on the weekends and holidays. lastly, join a gym to drain your excess energy. all the best

Attend swimming lessons, go watch hockey or Gor Mahia…just make sure no idling. It always work.

Good that you have realized you have a problem and you need help .Do the following
-Cut off your alcohol friends .You will miss nothing .Trust me
-Rediscover a hobby that will keep you busy during your free time .
Join a gym and start exercising .It keeps you grounded and the gains are addictive
-Spell out your mission and purpose in this life .Learn to hate alcohol because it is derailing you from achieving your mission .
Good luck

Don’t be liquid. Sota.

is it 15k or 10k to start with?

All advice is useless as long as you have money to drink, you will drink. That’s why nakwambia commit all the cash you get to something kama insurance etc penye ni rahisi kuweka na ngumu kutoa. You will not afford to drink. Kusota is the most effective detox program ever invented.

Kusota,kutosota,avoiding your friends blah blah… Its all in your mind. And you have taken the first step. Its good you have realized that you have a problem. How serious are about stopping the drink.

Sounds like admin to me

on the brighter side(for me),at least now i dont have to feel intimidated when i see people consuming expensive whisky while i take my 2 beers only.i have always thought they are the happiest,well at most they seem so.but sasa nimejua pia hao tuko meli moja ya mashida.OK,now on your issue,wacha nikuambie kitu moja ya ukweli,to get rid of alcoholism,you dont primarily need a drug,motivation,rehab or advice,what you need is willpower.The desire to quit must come from within you…and speaking it out the way you are doing is a good step.now next you should speak to real people(the kind you know by names…si burukenge zingine hapa ati @Brikicho Bantureh ).

Secondly you need to change the “friends” you keeping…hii inaeza sound hard but you just drop them polepole eventually wataisha
Then usiache mara moja ju rebound utarudi na kutumia 20gees a day ata…acha polepole tu,like punguza consumption by half and do alternate weekends and dont drink on weekdays.
Finally,iyo advise ya kusave pesa ni poa,you will see that whenever you wake up on a monday and you realised you have spared a few gees,believe me that feeling surpasses any “high”…and to be honest iyo ndio kitu ilifanya nikaacha ulevi excess.

I’ve experienced the same, and as you’ve been told by all and sundry, go broke, throw money in a sacco or any other place where its hard to retrieve. I once had 100k in a savings account but till today I can’t tell you exactly how i spent it. Probably on booze and the bullshit that comes with it. Nowadays, when I do my budget, I allocate 10k for booze a month and rest of money I save in my sacco, where it is hard to touch. Has worked out so far. 2,500 a weekend seems to be more than enough for now. And yes, avoid drinking during weekdays. Its still a battle though…

I didn’t know this village was this caring:p

Nilifikiria things will go south with lots of meffi meffi comments.

Thanks guys for helping the dude.

you will just move to cheap liquor

do you watch hockey wewe? na KOGALO

What made you start drinking excessively? If it’s the company you keep…get rid of them and find responsible buddies who’ll call you out when you’re on a slippery slope. If it is an underlying issue such as chronic stress, you need to deal with the root cause because real transformation starts from the inside. Lastly, this may be scoffed upon, but seek spiritual delivery as well. God is real and He does care…say a prayer when the temptation to drink excessively is overwhelming and the willpower will be unlike you trying it all on your own.

1st things 1st, Budget your money, pesa ikae mbali nawe, stop jumping jumping bars, get a good woman, na ukae naye, remeber i am with you on this boat, i have been a drunk n lost my job n got my job back, second chance, when my money comes i separate it, about 20000 monthly is for my projects, i mostly use my mum as my trustee, cut down the drink